Baldy & The Jews

For all of you coming in here under the search engine parameters “Is David Cook Jewish?” I think you need to read about David and Yom Kippur

I am pretty sure the answer is no or he would have known that Yom Kippur can be a pain in the ass. All that fasting and repenting could only be fun for someone with S&M leanings..

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , ,

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

8 Comments on “Baldy & The Jews”

  1. girl from mars Says:

    So you mean that I’m stalking all those synagogues for nothing? I thought his comb-over was combed up from his payes (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Payot). And now you mean to tell me Light On wasn’t an ode to Shabbos timers?

    • freedavidcook Says:

      No Shabbos candles for Baldy.. if I had to guess I’d say his family is Lutheran or Methodist, perhaps Presbyterian but definitely NOT one of the Chosen People.

  2. Tard? Says:

    You just had to mention Baldy’s name in the same sentence as S&M, and now I’m all hot and bothered. Next thing you’ll be bringing him up in relation to handcuffs and bondage…Damn you to Hell, and Damn David Cook to Hell – I resent the attraction.

  3. Ghausia Says:

    Fasting IS not hard when you’re doing it for God. I mean the whole spiritual aspect really strengthens you and helps you through the day. Us Muslims, we have a long method of praying involving standing, bowing, prostating oneself, etc and I’ve found that if I just fast, I feel hungry as opposed to praying during the fast, which helps remind me why I’m doing it. (To gegt a few years cut off my sentence in Hell.)

  4. Radio Birdman Says:

    Ghausia – Yeah, that’s what my grandma says when she talks about fasting, but she’s a Hindu (don’t hate me, I’m a member of the Church of Alcoholism).

  5. Radio Birdman Says:

    And I remember an old blog of Cook’s where he criticised Passion of the Christ and referred to “those who practiced Christianity” – I’m pretty sure he personally is either atheist or agnostic.

    It’s possible that he might have some Jewish roots, but given the Yom Kippur dealio I doubt his parents at least ever practiced Judaism.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      He comes across as atheist or agnostic in some of his comments, which is okay, everyone to their own brand or religious crazy juice.

      I do think it’s funny and somewhat hypocritical that he’s on that Christmas special.

  6. Disgusted Cook Fan Says:

    Cook is agnostic, or at least that’s what he had on his old myspace page before Idol.


Leave a Reply

