The Glammys, err Grammys

Watched some of the Grammys tonight. What can I say, I loves me some Cee Lo Green, but not for too long. I had stuff to do that didn’t involve music or internet or tv. Life.

When I did manage to go back online and peruse the list of Grammy winners versus Grammy nominees I discovered that the Sparkle Cow favorite Adam Lambert lost. I’m not surprised he did. He was, after all, up against the posthumous King of Pop Michael Jackson, Mr Buble and John Mayer, all established acts. I thought that there was just going to be no way on this planet or any other than he was going to prevail over the corpse of the King of Pop.

Surprise, surprise, he was beaten by Bruno Mars.

Cest la vie. It happens. Just being nominated is enough for some people. Apparently not for the Sparkle Cows. The herd is already stamping and trampling all over the internet like a group of bovine suffers of Mad Sparkle Cow disease. Posting madly how he was robbed, robbed I tells you, of his win by a bunch of homephobes over at the Grammy voter ranks. He couldn’t have lost for any other reason, heaven forfend others find his caterwauling not their cup of tea. It’s just not possible according to the herd.

The herds main mouth piece has already spoken about the robbery and travesty over at Associated Content again.

Again, she neglects to realize that talent is entirely subjective and Lambert is not to EVERYONE’s taste.

I have a feeling we’re about to be subjected to a week or two or twenty of online Sparkle Cow Adam Lambert fans tantrums. When did grown women start throwing tantrums like the terrible twos because some singer lost an award he only had the slimmest hopes of winning.

Adam Lambert’s crazy cow fans should take a hint from Adam himself and behave with the same politeness and graciousness he has shown tonight.

All this over the top crazy is just killing what is left of his career. I know it didn’t help his Grammy chances.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

9 Comments on “The Glammys, err Grammys”

  1. Suzie Says:

    oh please, find something useful to write about.

  2. Beijing York Says:

    Too many Lady Antebellum victories for my liking (as in song and record of the year) but overall a very decent Grammy Awards show this year. And I should add that Arcade Fire winning album of the year was the icing on the cake.

    It’s kind of weird to say this but for all the cow complaints about Justin Beiber in general, they just don’t get it. I’m not a fan but the kid is multi-talented: good voice, instrument knowledge (drums and guitar), and very decent dancing skills. Lambert should have invested some time in learning an instrument in my view. Unfortunately, I don’t think any length of dance lessons would help much with his dancing abilities.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      I’m growing to like some country in my old age. Sometimes they play country at work. Lady Antebellum seems to be played on the country station all the time. Could be worse, trust me. Could have been “She Thinks My Tractors Sexy” singer winning everything.

  3. MmmmBop Says:

    Be at least original. Did somebody send you that shit again so you had to post it? Yawn.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      I thought it was most amusing, particularly that part about making love on platinum sheets. That’s just wack by most anyone’s measure. Made me laugh.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Frankly, I didn’t read it. Should I?
      To my knowledge 99.99% of Lambert fans think that Kerry is an idiot. Every fandom has its very vocal and irritating representatives.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Look what I found. It’s at least 50 years old.

      My folks used to play it a lot.
      You likey?


Leave a Reply

