InFanity – Fan Insanity & RCA & Other Offenders

What’s the most thankless task in Tardtown for both Adam Lambert & David Cook? The doings of poor RCA Ed. Put upon, forced to read pages of drivel about how some old lady wants the Mr. Happy of some young singer, chewed out by tards, you name it.

Frankly I’d rather be employed cleaning the road with my tongue more than the tasks RCA Ed has to endure. He’s had to explain to both the Cooktards and the Sparkle Cows that spamming radio stations to play their music is not a good thing. He’s also been smacking some frau ass for bad behavior on the official sites. I don’t blame him. I’d be tempted to go postal on them if I were in his shoes. He’s banned the most crazy of the Madam fans from AO and told the others to stop acting like ‘friggin’ internet terrorists’.

Some Baldyfrau wrote him an open letter on the board accusing him of being ‘harsh’. He has his hands full.

Speaking of hands full someone posted in the comments the other night pointing the way to a splinter board from DCU. Apparently Queen Tramp has another Baldy board. I know a member who tells me it’s just more the same, drooling over Baldy’s dick and dressing it up in different outfits. Retarded.

(Psst: Queen Tramp, please don’t kick my ass when you see me around town…but please please stop drooling over the dick of a young young man!)

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Responses are currently closed, but you can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

35 Comments on “InFanity – Fan Insanity & RCA & Other Offenders”

  1. WilcoisAwesome Says:

    Unfortunately, looks like you have to register on the Tramp website to see the crazy. 😦 What ever will I do with my night?!

  2. Beijing York Says:

    Does David Cook even have a viable career? As for Adam Lambert, it seems like he’s already sussed out that recording artist is not going to get him the fame he so desires. Looks like he’s working on just being a “celebrity”. Good luck with that Glambert. (Maybe he’ll get a gig on DWTS on his spiral down to Kate Gosselin territory.)

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Oh, I would LOVE to see Glambert on DWTS! It would be the perfect career move for his downward spiral, that and a stint on Celebrity Rehab. He can do like Gary Busey and drift from stupid reality tv show to show..

      Some idiot over on VFTW is trying to say that Cook has Aspergers Syndrome to excuse fan encounters where the stalkers end up without the experience they expect, LMAO! Cook is headed back to bar band land I think unless this new CD is a platinum always on the radio million seller.

      • Beijing York Says:

        Given how awkward he moves when he does his performance dancing (and his penchant for over-thrusting his pelvis), he would be excellent on DWTS. Someone put a bug in his ear.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Is getting “VH1-Behind the Music” spiral up or down? I dunno.

  3. Dani Says:

    Can anyone help with the link to where Ed gives fans some shit? I just can’t bear to search around that hot mess of a website.

  4. WilcoisAwesome Says:

    Dani: http://www.davidcookofficial.com/us/content/rca-eds-corner-send-your-suggestions-feedback-ideas-and-yes-well-try-answer-odd-question-too

    If you scroll down a bit, it lists direct links to all of his responses. I love when people who don’t work in the industry think they know everything about an artists career and their relationship with the label, just because they’ve avidly followed said career. I love that they think RCA and 19 have so much control over Cook that they think he like doesn’t make any decisions, but if you read Ed’s responses – clearly states that Cook has a say in everything….

    Happy Reading, Dani!

  5. WilcoisAwesome Says:

    PS- Where are you all reading the discussion about Cook having Asperger’s????!!!! I’ve not seen one lick of this tidbit and I’d love something to laugh at before I go to bed. 🙂

    • freedavidcook Says:

      It was on the boards of Vote For The Worst. Someone showed up and said David was an asshole because some Japanese fan interrupted his dinner with the band in Va Beach and he treated her poorly (duh, dinner, kinda rude) and someone else jumped in and said they thought he had Aspergers instead of what it likely was, annoyance at being stalked during dinner.

  6. Dani Says:

    Thanks Wilco, from what little I did read I have drawn at least one conclusion-that following Dave’s every move and reading every detail of his CD recording/release process (albeit by proxy)is far less interesting than discussing fan insanity.

    • Cooks_FUFL Says:

      You will enjoy this, then. Dear old Baldy, Jr. (aka Tard Daina) has a wonderful blog site up herself! She is counting down the days to both the single release and the Concert 4 Hope. Of course, she doesn’t mention the Race, probably because she couldn’t do a 5k even if she chased David the whole route.

      http://myheadsupintheair.wordpress.com/

    • Cooks_FUFL Says:

      Did you see her picture of the tickets for the Concert 4 Hope, courtesy of Jeri (Anodyne Junkie)? I hope those are worth the insane amount of money that they paid for them. Twats.

      • l Says:

        hm, maybe i’m missing something but those aren’t anything special. i think people got better seats just by buying them regularly…

  7. WilcoisAwesome Says:

    “and he has me all in a tizzy over his buffness”

    It’s gonna be a good night, guys.

  8. Dani Says:

    Oh so AJ is the Jeri she says is just like her?

    God help us all.

    Cookie pants? Purdy? Guh? The list goes on. The way she talks about Neal losing his pretty and Dave getting it all is effing ridiculous. Talks about Neal’s hair? Not a subject you should be going near, honey.

    Oh and remenmber LiterateGal who posted here once or twice a while back? When did she befriend Luke Menard? Are they playing 6 degrees of David Cook out there in LaLa land?

  9. Beijing York Says:

    I think the Sparkle Cows missed this poll:

    http://www.stonewall.org.uk/media/current_releases/5511.asp#comment

    International superstar Lambert didn’t even make it in the top five most inspirational pop act for gay people.

    There were 1,007 respondents to the poll and results were as follows:

    1. Christina Aguilera – Beautiful (33%)
    2. Boyzone – Better (25%)
    3. Lady Gaga – Born This Way (17%)
    4. Gossip – Standing in the Way of Control (16%)
    5. Katy Perry – Firework (9%)

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Shit, where is my favourite Pink with “Fucking Perfect” ????? Or “Raise your glass” ???

  10. Maloy Says:

    What gets me is all these nasty comments are by people who for some reason are reading stuff about David Cook and Adam Lambert. My take is they must be closet fans of both but think they are too cool to admit it. Instead they go to the usual name calling “tard, sparkle cows, Madam-“-the last one showing they still need to rely on homophobic jabs to try to make a point. I teach in a school and we stress respect for all–who has a right to judge anyone unless you are someone like Judge Perry overseeing the proceedings of Casey Anthony? So you mean spirited guys–go finish your education and do something positive in the world.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Please explain how ‘Tard, Sparkle Cows’ are ‘homophobic? You can’t because it’s just not possible.

      The fact that you are a teacher says it all. A large majority of teachers seem to be overinvested in the careers of American Idol contestant males. Do you make your class listen to Adam Lambert music like the majority of his teacher tards seem to do? I’m sure the parents would just love that.

      Also, the more educated you are then the less likely it is that you will be sucked into this fantasy hero worship of some very average guys.

      • Maloy Says:

        I wonder if you did poorly in school to disrespect teachers like you do. If you reread my post I mentioned the last comment–“Madam” was a homophobic jab. Too bad you have to rely on jabs to make your point like “Do I make my students listen to Adam Lambert in school?” If you are going to argue a point, make it reasonable and not mocking. People will listen and discuss with you then. It is when someone doesn’t have a good argument they have to rely on name calling. BTW, I also watch Dexter. My viewing habits are not limited to American Idol.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Oooh Dexter… I am SO scared.

      • MmmmBop Says:

        FDC, why do you ASSUME that Maloy is making her students listen to Adam Lambert’s music??
        Your blog is based on assumptions. You always ASSUME something and then post it as a FACT.
        We both know where Sparkle Cow and Madam term comes from.
        I would be ashamed if anyone in my family would be associated with VFTW.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        I asked her, I didn’t SAY she was Mmmmmbop. Looks like the assumptions are on all sides as The Teacher makes assumptions about educational levels that are quite wrong.

        Don’t you have some Adam ass to kiss?

      • MmmmBop Says:

        Unfortunately someone else is kissing Adam’s ass, I’m the wrong gender.
        I always enjoy your classy responses.

    • nerdgirl Says:

      Well, looks like teachers like you have finished off American education and produce the most un-educated students in the developed world. Instead of respect and Adam Lambert music you should teach your students reading and math.

      • Maloy Says:

        Well nerdgirl, we teach all kinds of kids these days–those from broken homes, immigrants who don’t speak English, rebellious and disenchanted kids, those with all kinds of learning disabilities who are mainstreamed in regular classes, etc. We don’t do it for the money. Haven’t had a raise in three years so before you make comments like you do, why don’t you graduate and become a teacher and show the rest of us how you would do it. And just so you know, I have never mentioned my viewing tastes to my students–we don’t have time to discuss pop culture.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Don’t let the door hit you on the ass as you leave. It’s not like you were invited to come here in the first place.

        Love how you are making assumptions about the educational levels of the posters and admin. It’s so so so… homophobic? no, ignorant, that’s the word.

      • nerdgirl Says:

        Excuses, excuses… blame the immigrants

  11. Maloy Says:

    I am going to leave this site now because I don’t feel it is a healthy place to be. I wish you all well but please realize that hate speech, mockery and homophobic insults (which usually the people making them try to say it is all in fun) do lead to a sickness in our society.
    Maybe you think it is a far fetched jump from this website to criminal behavior–but there are people who don’t have boundaries and feel what they do is sanctioned by others who make fun of people who are different in some way. Take a look at this which just happened
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/07/05/gay-soldiers-hate-crime_n_890536.html?

    • freedavidcook Says:

      You know where was the outrage among the Adam fans when Don’t Ask Don’t Tell was in the process of possible appeal? Where were they when so many young men started taking their lives because of being outed and harassed at school? Where were the fans, the great crusaders for gay rights when gay marriage was going to vote in various states?

      Where? Nowhere near any of these issues. Glamberts only care about gays and gay rights when Adam is directly involved so get off your high horse and do something if you supposedly ‘care’ so much

  12. Maloy Says:

    You cannot speak for others–what I or other fans have done for gay rights pre Adam Lambert–just like I cannot speak for you. You don’t know my life and I don’t know yours. Having a gay relative brings many people into activism as it did me. It doesn’t take a pop star to provide an incentive.
    Take care.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Maloy, our lovely host, FDC is a classic besserwisser.
      I’m surprised that you didn’t figure it out already.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        You know, this is my blog and I’m free to say whatever I like, to be rude to you or whatever. I think I’ll put comments on moderated so I just delete your drivel when the mood strikes me. If you don’t like it I invite to take yourself elsewhere Mmmmmbopsy and Teacherino. This is not a democracy.


Comments are closed.


