Happy Mothers Day Muthas!

David’s message to moms. Cheesy? Short and sweet? Whateves?

Lots to talk about in regards to the Race For Hope. Unfortunately I haven’t much felt like it due to the political discussions taking most of my attention after Osama bin Laden was executed. But that doesn’t mean you cannot discuss it over at the Free David Cook Message Board. Don’t freak out if I don’t approve you for the board right away. I’m not always sitting at the computer and sometimes its a day or so before I remember to check messages.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

19 Comments on “Happy Mothers Day Muthas!”

  1. Karen Says:

    Oddly enough when my self-sent card arrived (yes–I know, I know….) some of the “Feed Your Ego” lyrics which I chose to include as a “greeting” were deleted. Obviously “It’s not fucking about you” wasn’t exactly the Mother’s Day Hallmark moment that they were looking for.

    Hey, I can’t help it if I think it is Mr Cook’s best song.

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Perhaps you should have stuck with the studio version and not the Lyrycyst remix version. LOL.

      • Karen Says:

        No way—The remix is excellent. My husband even added it to his ipod for the gym (horrors!!!).
        Cook is no angel when it comes to the four-letter word. I do like that about him.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        It’s definitely a good work out song. And yes, Mr. Cook does like to throw the four letter words around. Unfortunately he can’t do it as much now as before Idol.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Do you know who Lyricalpurz is on Twitter? She put both of us on the Haters list! LOLOL. I am honored.

  2. WilcoisAwesome Says:

    I wish he fucking would!

    • Karen Says:

      That might make the Tards go away if he did — they wouldn’t like to hear their Wunderkind going all bad boy on them, hell no.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Unfortunately their panties get damp just thinking about his cover of Creep, so that idea is out.

  3. Dani Says:

    OK it’s official in my mind. He has sold out. No surprise to some I know, but I was holding on hoping for him to show some balls. Between the mother’s day card, cheesy photo shoots and lame interviews with stock answers-not to mention the damn OOC fans with their blogs full of updates (as if the torrent of non-stop re-tweets weren’t enough)-it’s enough to drive any normal fan away. And I was a fairly hard-core tard at one point. Have I FINALLY grown up?

  4. Thorazine Says:

    The tard scales have just fallen from your eyes. You’re starting to reconnect with REALITY and realizing how utterly ridiculous all this idealization/romanticizing/ up on a pedestal “Cook can do no wrong” do no wrong bs is. Reality has been on a time or delayed release for many in Cookland. The BSC element deluded themselves and others into thinking that the post s7 Idol hype and promo and sales and touring from the 1st album era made him bigger than he really is. That Scott dude arrogantly stated on DCO many times that David was too big to be an opening act for anyone – but now they are all singing a new tune, as sales have indicated he definitely is not, and he himself has put it out there that he may be amenable to opening up for someone. Reality is a mofo fo sho, but as an ex tard i can say I much prefer to deal and live in it. I feel a lot of alums will find themselves in the same boat as they release their follow up singles and cd’s, unless you’re an Underwood, Clarkson or Daughtry. And I ain’t too sure they won’t begin to feel the wane soon than expected.

    • Beijing York Says:

      I don’t like Carrie Underwood or country much but of all the AI alumni, she has the best chance at having staying power and A-list celebrity (marrying an NHL hockey dude didn’t hurt either).

      Cook’s album cover looks cheap and somewhat cheesy. All those speakers in a field does not make a rock star. And the fonts used look reminiscent to what was used on Gokey’s album. Deadly combo in my view.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        At least there’s not a Christmas tree on fire in the background and what looks like an old cotton diaper around his neck. I am still traumatized by Gokey’s Christmas CD cover.

    • learning Says:

      Right-O Thorazine.

      I had high hopes for DC based on his pre-Idol work (never been a Tard though). During Idol he seemed to keep his integrity. Then after his first album I figured okay this will be a small venue guy. But now I think he is just going for the money… Then I think, maybe he was a fraud from the beginning.

  5. Karen D Says:

    I don’t know where else to post this but Miss “Holly” sockpuppets is hard at work again. This time having one of her alternate personas post photos, a map, and the full address of David’s house. That seems like a good idea, right?

  6. WilcoIsAwesome Says:

    No shit!? That’s fucking crazy!! How did she even get that info, if it is his. Someone should definitely alert him to that because they’ve crossed many lines of crazy prior to this, but posting his address is bordering on the line of stalking/psychopathic. That’s restraining order type shit right there.

    • burt Says:

      Sadly a lot of celeb addresses, house photos and house purchase info is available online (not to mention the “star maps”) and often in magazines and on TV. I don’t agree with it but it seems to come with the territory so it probably wasn’t hard to find. Can anything be done about passing on details already in the public domain?

      Of course, there’s a difference between the media and fans sharing it publicly – fans doing it is wrong and scary, and shows they don’t have his best interests at heart. Sadly though, it’s not the first time, didn’t someone do it on Twitter a while back before a certain WeHo resident asked her to remove it?

      Is it his LA house being posted? If so, might be worth tweeting Andrew and Neal as they live there too (I assume that’s still the case?). I don’t visit that scum site otherwise I would happily do it myself. Otherwise maybe a post on DCO would get the attention of a mod to pass it on to someone higher.

  7. WilcoIsAwesome Says:

    PS- I hope someone takes a screen shot of that and reports her ass/that janky ass site.

  8. michele Says:

    As Idletard pointed out many times (concerning fans info), if it’s searchable on the internet, anyone can repost it anywhere they want to. Nothing can be done. Property ownership is information that’s open to the public. As despicable as it is, this is America and Holly can post it.

    I hated Idletard because they would post full names, addresses, date of birth, etc on the tards. As much as I dislike the tards, I didn’t think that was right either. I like this site because it doesn’t do that.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      I will never do that. The Tards have bandied around my information, some of it correct, much of it very incorrect but I’m not too concerned because a) I’m not a celeb with privacy issues and b) when you tell the truth you don’t have to worry about hiding.

      It’s horrid that she’s done that. Will write about it in a few and post it up on FDC


Leave a Reply

