Sparkle Cows Ala Ruskie

Vote For The Worst has a funny article popped up on their page describing Fan Wars supposedly going on during Moscow’s Maxidrom Music Festival between Adam Lambert’s Sparkle Cow fanbase and the fans of Korn and other hard rock acts. They translated it from a Russian television news report that Korn fans asked for protection from Adam’s fans while Adam’s fans asked what security measures would be used to defend them. Some other bands and fans supposedly threatened to kick Madam’s heinie.

Sounds like Russian media is making up things again even if it would be interesting to note exactly how many of the Sparkle Cows actually ponied up for plane tickets, hotel rooms in Moscow, went to a country where not only do they not speak the language but can be difficult to navigate without a translator or knowledge of Russian. Is there really anyone from the hard core Adam fans so driven by Adam lust that they did this? I would love to hear the details as I don’t understand that type of unbridled passion for any musician/singer/actor.

Footage of Korn fans and Adam fans battling would make my year too! I can just imagine it now.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

42 Comments on “Sparkle Cows Ala Ruskie”

    • freedavidcook Says:

      I know. It’s just I’m on vacation right now, in a resort on the ocean between Miami and Palm Springs, I’m too relaxed to think much less debate about anything. I’m too relaxed to write about the Sockpuppets even. I was wondering about those Glamberts and giggling over the whole idea of “Glamberts In Russia!” Russia is about as foreign of a place as you can get from the USA. We were there in 1989 and loved it but I can see it’s not for everyone.

      • MmmmBop Says:

        I give you a benefit of having too many early morning margaritas , cause either you have problems with understanding what was written or you didn’t even bother to read and are just blabbering.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Thanks! I’m more sun-addled and too hot-tubbed than inebriated.

      • MmmmBop Says:

        I forgot to add. You were in Russia (or rather USSR at that time) in 1989.Right at the fall of comunism.
        Honey, you know shit about Russia.
        In the matter of fact I noticed that you don’t know that much about anything.
        Except for your insane obsession with some Cookie fan.
        But it’s your blog so you can write what you want. And VFTW site is your Bible.
        Watch for sunburn.Sunscreen is your best friend at your age.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Phoarrrhhhhhh it smells like psycho tard in here!

  1. freedavidcook Says:

    Mmmbop, I don’t take much of anything too seriously. Yes, I was in the USSR but we’ve hosted Russian and Ukrainian political figures in our home as part of the Carter Centers programs. I know Russia, Russians and Europe quite well from having lived overseas for some years and our involvement in various organizations. When I am referring to Lamberts fans having difficulties getting around I’m thinking of various whitebread never left the states, shops only at Wal Mart type folks. Now, I know he has to have some more sophisticated fans but I don’t see them doing uber foolish things so I tend not to pick on them, just the foolish ones. There are long stretches where I don’t even look at Idol related stuff or post here, just when something tickles my brain. I’m feeling much kinder and gentler this week so the posts will prolly be few. I do laugh that you don’t defend the Clay fans, Cook fans, Hicks fans and others like you do Lamberts peeps. Yeah, I know, I’m a big old meanie pooh pooh head that blathers on incessantly, that’s my role in life I guess. Go have a margarita on me because we can always agree to disagree, I’m headed to the beach slathered in SPF 5 Trillion..

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Primo: Russia of 2011 is a totally different country than Russia of 1989.
      Secundo: Whitebread who never left the states and shops at Walmart would not fly to Russia. Nor any other country. Is that hard for you to understand?
      You made an assumption not supported by any evidence and refuse to use a common sense.
      Tertio: Your post was about Lambert fans so why would I defend Clay/Cook/Hicks fans? Your logic is killing me.
      And last: How many Sockpuppets do you have on your blog?(Mooove Along Now, I’m lookin’ at ya) At least I use the same nick as always.
      Have killer mojito on me. It’s much better than margarita.
      Peace.

      • Mooove Along Now Says:

        Yeah, uh, I don’t need to “sock puppet” like you crazy-assed psychos who stalk American Idol contestants do. Mmmmbop, I’m looking at you.

  2. w.dark Says:

    Just curious… but the entire time Adam was performing, partying or doing press in Russia, did he make any mention of solidarity or support for the people being arrested for their attempts at a gay pride parade? Did he acknowledge it at all in his show?

    Not that it really matters. If he’s claimed that he doesn’t want to be the poster boy for gay rights, so be it. Perhaps some of his supportive, “passionately” insane fans took time out of their concert festivities to give their support. Did any Yankee Glamberts miss the show because they were in jail? No? Then maybe it’s time to retire the tired old retort about “haters and homophobes”

    And that link? LMAO. Korn fans certainly aren’t the epitome of tough, that’s for sure. But the writer of that (yet another fan blog? killmenow) article didn’t share my experience of witnessing a full-grown rather large middle-aged glambert side-check and knock down an eight-year-old child to get a free t-shirt that was thrown into the crowd. And then walk away while the child, stunned and likely petrified, stared at her and his father started yelling at her back. Shining example of fans those glamberts are.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      “Korn fans certainly aren’t the epitome of tough”

      Korn fans??? Do you have problems with understanding what you are reading?
      And what your example of Yankee middle-age glambert has to do with young Russian fans?

      “Just curious… but the entire time Adam was performing, partying or doing press in Russia, did he make any mention of solidarity or support for the people being arrested for their attempts at a gay pride parade? Did he acknowledge it at all in his show?”

      From what I understand, Gay Pride parade took place at exactly the same time Adam was performing.
      How would he know what was happening in the city?
      And yes, he acknowledged it later.
      Happy now?

      • w.dark Says:

        “Korn fans??? Do you have problems with understanding what you are reading?”

        Not at all. But unlike some people who think that Lambert is the be-all-and-end-all of music, I have attended many concerts. Including Korn, and other much harder acts. Maybe it’s different in Russia, but I wasn’t exactly quaking in my boots over their presence/attire/attitude etc. I think the fan wars and cries of “oooo they’re so scary and mean” are absurd — on both sides.

        “How would he know what was happening in the city?”

        It was news here before it even happened. And if it’s an issue that is near and dear to me, or one that I think could cause animosity to me, others like me, or my fans in general I’d consider it a requirement to be informed. But then, I’m not as vapid as some people, and actually care what’s going on around me and in the world I live in.

        “Happy now?”

        Not really. It’s neither here nor there. I’m indifferent. It was just a question, since I didn’t actually have the information, since I’m not hanging on every word, interview, performance or google alert about Adam, I didn’t know if it was addressed or not and was just curious.

        Another thing I’m curious about is why you are still here, if you’re not happy and have such obvious contempt for this blog? Why not go on your merry way and do something that does make you happy?

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Mmmbop, can you not admit that some of the more, uh, ‘passionate’ fans do things worth laughing over? Life just isn’t meant to be so deadly serious. Surely even Adam would laugh over some of this.

      • MmmmBop Says:

        “Mmmbop, can you not admit that some of the more, uh, ‘passionate’ fans do things worth laughing over? Life just isn’t meant to be so deadly serious. Surely even Adam would laugh over some of this.”
        @FDC, I agree , every fandom has its cray-crays. That’s why I never go to any “Official” fansite (DCO, KAO, AO and other) cause it gives me a headache. Average fan can’t stand those uh, “passionates”.
        Have you ever heard term “Seriously Professional Glamberts”? Hard core, glittered spandex dressed, never smiling first row multiple concert goers. I cannot speak for Lambert, but he must cringe when he sees them AGAIN.
        ———————————————“I’m not hanging on every word, interview, performance or google alert about Adam”

        @w.dark, neither am I. I follow few Idols on Twitter and it gives me enough info.

        “Another thing I’m curious about is why you are still here, if you’re not happy and have such obvious contempt for this blog?”
        Why not? I’m bored and at least you answer using full sentences and correct grammar. I always find it educational.

  3. Mooove Along Now Says:

    Jesus Christ, Mmmmmbop, YOU’RE STILL HERE???? You don’t give up, do you? Last time I checked in on this blog, which was months ago, there you were. I thought you disliked this blog so much? I also see you’re still defending the massive douchebag and his insane fans. Aren’t there other blogs, you know, actual HATE DRIVEN blogs you could go spam? Oh, I forgot, if it doesn’t involve Princess Adam Lambert and his merry band of psycho housewives, it’s not important, right? Such passion for an obnoxious queen you don’t even know. Anyway, thanks for the pics, I see Lambert still looks like a fool. I always, and I mean ALWAYS, laugh out loud when I see what an idiotic fool he looks like. He looks like a damned strutting rooster with Horrible, and that’s Horrible with a capital “H”, Horrible fashion sense. Oh well, I’m sure he spent his time in Russia wisely, you know, drinking til he’s blitzo and trolling some strange twinks who look like 14 year old boys. Rock on, Adam, rock on.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Go do more shopping at Walmart. Your summer warderobe needs updating and they carry XXXXL sizes.
      Count your blessing cause today I’m in the benevolent mood and will not tell you to go fuck yourself.

      • Moove Along Now Says:

        OMG, SOME RANDOM COW CALLED ME FAT ON THE INTERNETS BECAUSE I THINK THE OBJECT OF HER UNWAVERING OBSESSION IS AN ASSHOLE. WAAAAHHHWAHHHH. I bet if anything, YOU’RE the fat one. I’ve seen the typical Lambert fan. Most of you cows are all chins, back fat, flabby arms and FUPA’s. Where do you think the nick name “sparkle cows” came from when talking about Lambert’s fat assed fans?.

        Idiot. Adam Lambert is a fake, a fame whore, a conceited pig and a slut who has a penchant for dudes who look like young boys. From what I also understand, he’s a drunk, a drug abuser and a foul mouthed bitch who can’t handle anyone else getting more attention than him. Yeah, I’d go around defending that too. Keep on with your awesome self, Mmmmtwatwaffle. I’m sure Queen Lambert appreciates what you do **eye roll** Maybe someday Queen will roll you around in flour and go after one of your wet spots. Is that what you want? From what I understand he’ll stick in any old nasty thing. Oh, wait, except for you cows. He won’t touch that shit. I guess I do have to give him a bit of credit for that.

      • MmmmBop Says:

        Did you forget to take your meds this morning? (Deeply concerned)

      • Moove Along Now Says:

        Wow. You really suck at this, don’t you? Whatever, one dumbass cow is no different than another dumbass cow. Ok, I’ll play along, because I LOVE playing with bovine. The stench is atrocious, but it’s good for laughs:

        Why, yes, MmmmTwatwaffle, I DID remember to take my meds this morning. Did you remember to stop by your doctor’s office and have him tighten up your Lap-Band?

        Why, yes, MmmmTwatwaffle, I DID remember to take my meds this morning. Did you forget to get in your five minute fap session with with your big black dildo you named Adam? You seem cranky this morning.

        Why, yes, MmmmTwatwaffle, I DID remember to take my meds this morning. Did you forget to floss after you sucked off your dog? You still have hair between your teeth and your breath smells like dog spunk.

      • MmmmBop Says:

        Hahahahaha
        You are really losing your shit..hahahahaha
        You need stronger meds, seriously.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I always get a chuckle out of MmmmBop. If we talk about Cook’s fans or another Idol fans shenanigans she complains it’s boring. If we talk about Madam’s Cow herd she’s offended. Why come here? Nothing makes you happy so why do expend such energy on reading and commenting and slinging cow patties filled with sparkles and glitter at others?

      • MmmmBop Says:

        @nonna-muss.
        So I can have deeply intelectual and stimulating convo with “Moove Along Now”.
        She really cracks me up, poor thing.
        Besides, it’s free country and I give FDC extra hits.
        Look at number of comments at this thread.
        Win/Win 🙂

  4. Moove Along Now Says:

    Whoever said I was a “she”? I doubt FDC gets anything out of your “extra hits” other than a few laughs and a couple of eye rolls. Like the average sparkle cow, you don’t seem right, something seems really off about you and the way you comment. Then again anyone who obsesses over and defends a screaming, stuck up self-absorbed tranny who wouldn’t cross the street to piss on them even if they were on fire can’t be right. I think the women who obsess over Lambert, like yourself, really do have something missing in their lives so they fawn over some skeevy, creepy gay guy to fill some kind of major void they have. Sad, really. I pity you women more than anything.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Are you OK? You are one step away from giving yourself heart attack, girl.
      (More and more concerned)

      • Moove Along Now Says:

        LOL, what’s the matter, did I poke you a bit too hard in the udders with the cattle prod of truth? Your comebacks are lame, BTW. You suck at the internet.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      English is my second language, I can’t express myself as beautifully as you in 3000 words or less.
      But you come across as psycho to me, seriously.

      • Moove Along Now Says:

        Are you lonely? Are you sitting at your computer googling “Adam Lambert” while eating your 5th TV dinner? No Lean Cuisines for you, right? You cows work up a major appetite. It’s Hungry Man XXL’s for you gals I bet. Food helps fill the empty void, doesn’t it? Since the hideous gay man of your dreams doesn’t know or care that you exist, just cover up all that sadness in cheese sauce and eat your sadz away. Sad faces for Mmmmtwatwaffle, dripping cheese sauce down her chin onto her Lane Bryant muu-muu. There there, don’t cry, they’ll make more cheese sauce……

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Mmmmbop – “So I can have deeply intelectual and stimulating convo with “Moove Along Now”. – Funniest line ever!

      • MmmmBop Says:

        FDC, don’t you want to exchange some thoughts with “Moove”? You never know what pearls of wisdom you may get.
        I swear, I’ve never seen anybody frothing at its mouths so much.One tiny step away from seizure.
        How’s the weather? Hope you’ll escape before T-storms.
        Cheers.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Weather lovely. No hotter than mid-90s with low humidity. Ocean swimming this morning, cruise tonight, Delightful.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Brown nose alert! ^^^^^ MOOOOOOOOO

      • Moove Along Now Says:

        There are no more barriers to cross. All I have in common with the uncontrollable and the insane, the vicious and the evil, all the mayhem I have caused and my utter indifference toward it I have now surpassed. My pain is constant and sharp and I do not hope for a better world for anyone, in fact I want my pain to be inflicted on others. I want no one to escape, but even after admitting this there is no catharsis, my punishment continues to elude me and I gain no deeper knowledge of myself; no new knowledge can be extracted from my telling. This confession has meant nothing.

  5. Ali Says:

    I have been wondering why that troll mmmmmmbop is still around. I didn’t notice she was a lambert fan before. Her grammar is not great so who is she to be critical of others? And btw mbop, some of the post get hundreds of comments, so don’t flatter yourself. You’re not wanted here so why don’t you move along now. Oh yeah like you said…your life is boring lol.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      Her grammar is not great, cause English is her second language. But it will improve, she promises, she met so many intellectuals here with such a great command of English.

  6. Wilcoisawesome Says:

    8-|

    Holy. Shit.

  7. Shenanigan Says:

    Wha’ happened?


Leave a Reply

