David Cook Fantards Overreact Again

Does anyone in fandom actually remember when Cook asked his teeming masses to back the f*** off? Yes, it did happen and he got excoriated in the press over it. Happened late March 2009 after some tard attached a tracking device to his bus.

Here’s some of what he said from TV Guide

“The efforts by some fans to find our hotel rooms, call our hotel rooms, attach things to our bus, etc., is something I have to condemn,” Cook wrote. “This relationship only works when it remains healthy for both parties, and should this behavior continue, the only thing we can do is take more preventative measures to maintain our privacy, which in turn makes us less accessible to you.”

Cook said he and his band love spending time with fans, but that they “do enjoy what little privacy we can muster.” But, Cook doesn’t want to leave a bad taste in the mouth of the fans who voted him to stardom on Idol.

“I hope this doesn’t come off as harsh,” he writes. “I merely want to nip this in the bud so we can continue to have a great experience with all of you at the shows we have coming up.”

The article begs the question if the general public thought he was overreacting. The press thought he was but apparently none of them had experienced the scary pack that is Mary Ann/Holly Sockpuppets, WehoScott, Anodynejunkie, Krunkjess, Stacy Hankins, Ninasfeet and assorted other nuts. They were seriously misinformed. What Cook did and said was mild.

Too bad he never managed to get it under control because of the debacle taking place on Twitter between his insano tard pack and a guy who goes by Mouland316 on Twitter. I didn’t catch all what was going on because I’ve been busy doing some freelance work for a Defense Contractor (had to learn about weapons grade stuff..I don’t know weapons) and looking at a business I might buy into. Someone correct me if I’m wrong but the gist of the argument seems to be that Mouland dissed Cook’s music and/or career and the tards not only tore him a new asshole but also got him let go from his position doing promotion for another musician.

Klassy, gals and guy, klassy. I wish you’d direct this passion towards something that REALLY mattered, like the economy or ending world hunger instead of petty internet shiesse. Cook’s silence in this matter is apparently encouraging the nuts to think that he’s pleased by their activities. What are they? His internet mommies? So middle school.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “David Cook Fantards Overreact Again”

  1. Ali Says:

    Thanks FDC, I commented on the webhoscott post that I didn’t remember the particulars of this “leave me alone freaks” blog lol. I must have not been tarding enough during this time period because I didn’t realize it was an actual tv guide article. I heard later he had gotten tired of the freaks following him and said something about it on the internet.

    Like you said, so many worthy causes in this cruel world we live in to find passion in. Why harass a guy (admittedly an ass lol) for speaking what he wants on his own twitter. And let the injured parties (David Cook) deal with him. So middle school is right. It’s hard to believe these folks actually have high powered, full time jobs, as many of them claim. I want a job that lets me surf blogs all day, and live on twitter!

    As of now I am only part time employed, so I admit to having way too much time on my hands! Which leads me to the web, and to this fandom, and causes me to loose hope in the fate of mankind haha! But unlike the tards, my hard earned money goes to my family and worthy causes…not to feed, clothe, and house…a guy I don’t know and one who doesn’t give a flying crap about me personally! As he shouldn’t.

    • SeenTheLight Says:

      It was originally a blog he did on his official myspace page. The comments are the best part between the kissing up and denial by fans of said actions.
      http://www.myspace.com/officialdavidcook/blog/478341865

      • Ali Says:

        Omg, that’s too funny! How did I miss this lol. The comments pointing fingers at the “regs” is hilarious. They all say they didn’t do it. David was naive at the beginning of his tour and kind of gave them a wide berth, he was very assessable. Ryan Star panders to the crazies as well, but he needs all the fans he can get, being not quite as big as David. He even has that girl that stalked him on tour with David, on the comments they call her by her nickname Marty Feldman lol, she now works for him. Photographer? Assistant? No idea what she does for him.

        But apparently, they all think one day they will be Dave’s bff, if only they stay true and never let him (out of there sights) go haha. Right.

  2. songkat7 Says:

    The mess the other day was because the guy tweeted he was illegally downloading David’s latest album, and when David mildly called him out on it, he claimed that he won’t pay for music when the artist doesn’t write their own music.

    Obviously he was wrong in illegally downloading and got it wrong on the songwriting facts, but once he apologized and David accepted it, that should have been the end of it. I got tired of the comments that were going on after that.

    But advocating illegal downloads while openly promoting another artist is absolute justification for being bounced, imo.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Didn’t see the beginning, by the time I showed up it just looked like they were all going Attila the Nun on him for disliking the music. That album was all over the illegal bit torrent sites a few weeks ago (don’t ask me how I know or I might have to kill you), so I’m not surprised someone downloaded it for free. It happens. Fans still overreacted.

      • songkat7 Says:

        I agree. I mean, I didn’t like what he did and said, but enough was enough after awhile.


Leave a Reply

