The Passing of Amy Winehouse & Tard Grief

Over at DCO there’s a thread dedicated to discussing the untimely death of singer Amy Winehouse. Apparently some of the Cooktards are indulging in that public orgy of grief that pops up when someone famous or semi-famous bites it. Now, this pack mentality grief doesn’t extend to all celebs when they die. I noticed none of this pack tarding when the very talented Clarence Clemmons died of cancer recently. I guess because he wasn’t 27 and it wasn’t sudden.

You guys all know Amy, don’t you?

Friend of mine saw Amy Winehouse the first time she played Coachella. Said she took a crackpipe out of her bouffant and smoked crack right on stage during the performance. That didn’t bode well for her longevity.

The problem in the Cooktard Universe over the death of Amy seemed to be the total silence of Dave and the band guys in the face of many other celebrities *cough*attentionwhores*cough* tweeting and wailing what a tragedy this was. So over at DCO they’re making excuses up for this silence, dumb stuff like, he’s too awkward to know what to say, or he’s busy.

Listen assuptionoids – he’s made it pretty clear he doesn’t care for drugs and what they do to people. So I would not expecting him to make a statement about the death of Winehouse. You guys are not his Mommas, you don’t have to defend or explain away everything he does or doesn’t do. Quite frankly it’s none of your business or even mine. It’s pretty stupid.

The real tragedy with Cook is the photo he tweeted the other night of the dinner he was cooking. Canned pasta sauce on that fancy purty stove? Please! The ghost of Julia Child is weeping somewhere.

Before you tattoo me unfeeling meanie over this just let me say that Winehouse was very talented but she did this to herself. Wasted life, wasted talent. Waste makes me angry. The kindest thing anyone can do is allow her family to mourn out of the glare of the spotlight. Less said the better.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

14 Comments on “The Passing of Amy Winehouse & Tard Grief”

  1. SmelledTheCoffee Says:

    I still swear every time he tweets and/or shares a photo the guys all crowd around and count down from 3, getting ready for the stream of ass-sucking comments/compliments thrown at him. They probably lay down bets on which tard will get theirs in first. Yeah, that’s a way to show your undying fanlove-wet yourself over a man who can open a jar and turn on the gas. And can someone tell me wtf is so special about that stove???

    • nonna-muss Says:

      I think they make his timeline into a drinking game. He and the guys sit around and each pick 5 tards and each time their chosen tards tweet in response they do a shot.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        But that would leave you super drunk in a hurry. Guess that explains Neal’s love of boozing.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        If you were Neal and had to deal with these people you’d be drinking too! 😀

        I’d also like to admit something: David Cook has a nice…..stove.

  2. freedavidcook Says:

    I was tarding over his stove because a)it’s way fancier & newer than mine and b) I cook a whole lot for the family. I don’t know exact make and model but it’s a nicer gas stove. You should see my poor pathetic 20 year old Kenmore. Been looking at stoves lately and ones like that seem to be pricier than the average gas stove. I really want an Aga but not the wait and price. Just looked up the prices between that type of stainless steel stove and a standard gas stove.. his is in the 1K to 3k range, mine would be about 500 to replace..just bugs me when I see higher end appliances in the kitchens of people whos idea of cooking is opening a jar of Ragu.

    • SmelledTheCoffee Says:

      Haha sorry I wasn’t judging your love of his stove. I still have the same one that was in my house when we bought it new back in 1995 so I wouldn’t know a good quality appliance if it fell on me. I had seen comments on his twitpic from others saying it was a nice one too.


  3. “Nice stove ya got there, Dave”.**

    “Wow, where’d you get that fancy stainless steel appliance, Dave?”**

    “That’s a helluva range you’re working, Dave.”**

    “I sure would like to get my hands on a cooker like that!”**

    Am I missing something or is “Stove” now a euphemism for something else these days?

    **thoughts coming to an imaginary Cooktard near you.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      LMAO! I wish a tard would tweet him shit like that…

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Mmmmm Dave, your stove is sooooo….big**

      I’d love to ‘cook’ on your stove anytime.**

      What I wouldn’t give to get my hands on the knobs on Dave’s stove**

      Why Mr. Cook, you’re such a tease, showing me your stove and not letting me have a taste.**

      **thoughts coming to an imaginary Cooktard near you.

  4. nonna-muss Says:

    A couple more:

    David, you have the hottest stove out of all the Idols.**

    Is it hot in here or is that just Dave’s stove?**

    How about you use that stove to make hot, sweet cookies for me?**

    **thoughts coming to an imaginary Cooktard near you.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      “Whoa Dave, that is the BIGGEST oven I’ve EVER seen! Just how big is it?”

      “You’re really cooking with gas now. That’s so hot!”

      “That stove is smoking hot, I’m boiling over for it.”

    • SmelledTheCoffee Says:

      You guys are exceptionally effing funny today!

  5. WilcoisAwesome Says:

    Unfortunately, that’s very close to what a lot of tards were tweeting to him after he posted that picture!


Leave a Reply

