Warning Gavin Degraw Fans! Beware The David Cooktards!

So it’s announced that Cook and co are opening for Gavin Degraw come October. Good for Cook. Going out on the road again, seeing all the same old faces trying to stalk him again. Stacey will be there, Crazy Earring Lady will be there, Ninasfeet will be there, Svajgert, the whole gang and of course so will Andoyne Junkie, WeHoScott and the other self-proclaimed ‘Weeds’. NYCarole will be there, in fact she posted about her ‘excitement’

Ahhhhh… breathe NOW! Thanks for the update! Anticipation like this is akin to the best foreplay ever!! I’m RHWY David Cook!!

NyCArole

Girlfriend, if anticipation is like foreplay to you then I suggest you’re doing it all wrong. Just get you a man/woman/whatever off Craigs List and get laid. Please.

I pity the Gavin Degraw fans because they are going to be subjected to a whole lotta crazy behavior coming out of a sea of delusion, denial and demented. Particularly any of his fans that are youthful, pretty and try to be part of the front row crew.

The front row is the most nastily contested piece of real estate at a David Cook show. Certain nasty individuals consider it only their turf and will do, say, elbow, slam, nudge anyone that gets in their way.

Don’t believe me? Read on, I’ve posted a fan review from a gig during Cook’s last tour about what happened when a lady and her teenager tried to get upfront by being the first at the venue. And none of the behavior in this account is unusual, it happens at every David Cook show. Forewarned is forearmed. Plan to elbow ’em in the gut or put a spike heel through someone’s Croc.

Concert Recap – Western Illinois Univeristy, April 14, 2009.

My daughter and I walked downstairs to the venue at 0530. Yes, a.m. We wanted first in line, we got it. *laughs* For my fifth and final DC concert I wanted (for once) to be first in line and in the front row. We waited outside in the cold until about 0730, which is when the next group of girls showed up – Corrine and Shauna. The four of us grabbed couches right inside the door to the venue and waited there for more people to show up. Around 8:30 or so we were joined by a few more people…. And yes, they wound up kicking us out of the Student union and back outside.

So back outside we go…. Where we wait in line a few more hours. By this time the rest of our group and the other group arrives, so there are around 12 of us sitting outside. It’s cold… we are miserable….. I felt bad for a few who were battling colds and passing the tissues.

I have to say this, spending hours and hours with people and switching off bathroom and food breaks (not to mention hot chocolate because it was freezing)… we had a pretty good time. Talking and laughing and joking around. There was no line cutting, I told everyone I had four in my group; they told me they had six in their group… down the line …. It was a plan and it didn’t change.

So the Venue staff lines us up at 5 pm inside the doors. First in line and I’m ready to go. They then tell us that they are now going to rope off the front of the stage for a VIP area for those that won passes, faculty, kids, event staff etc etc. There go my dreams of front row. Again. I of course am upset. Then I get interviewed by the local TV Station…. “Yes I’ve been here since 0530. Why? To be at the front of the stage!” Just a short little interview.

Venue staff think it’s crazy but laugh and are going to make sure I get in front of the stage now (my daughter and I). The staff were GREAT – they moved the VIP Barricades and made a little area for us to go to at the barricades in front of the stage. However, when we got inside there the Staff Guy was like, “No, no… that will never do. Hold on, going to move the VIP rope down some so your closer to the stage.” We were in front of a speaker. So I tell my daughter “Get ready, as he moves the barricade over, scoot down.” No sooner does he move the barricade that my daughter is SHOVED into me and now Serena, Corrine and Shauna are now in front of the stage in the first row, where previously they had been behind my daughter and I. The security guy in front of me asks me “What just happened???” and the Staff guy holds his hands up in surrender. Not much they can do, right?

I (of course) voice my displeasure at this. I am even nice about it. Loud, but nice. Finally, the girls agree that they will switch places with my daughter and me. Serena, Corrine, and Shauna scoot down while my daughter and I move over next to the VIP section to get in front. I am then stuck and wedged next to the VIP area and my daughter. Serena, Shauna, Corrine and Stacey are now all front row, and there is no room to maneuver. Again, I am calm, and I loudly object (for myself and the other two people I came with who were now shoved into second row at that point).

Needless to say, I spent the entire show 2nd row with the other people I came with. My daughter was in front, and that would have to do, as no amount of screaming or yelling was going to get me back in front. Is this fair? No. Is this rude? Yes. You’ve all seen the posts about “those that shall remain nameless” or “the stalkers”. You’ve all defended them over and over. Can you defend them now? Is there ANY excuse they can give? Were they there at 0530? No. How did “I” wind up in 2nd row and them in the first row? Could I have knocked them flat on their ass and taken back my spot in the 1st row? Yes. But I didn’t. I yelled and screamed at them, and they ignored me. The security guard standing next to me in the VIP area offered to move them, but the show started and I told him to forget about it, don’t worry- he gave me HIS spot. (Still second row but behind a few little girls.) This behavior cannot be condoned and for all those posts on all the message boards asking for people to “call them out”. I am. Here. Loudly. And NOTHING is being said here that I did not say directly to Serena, Corrine, Shauna and Stacey. You shoved my daughter and me to claim your front row spot, then when you so graciously offered to move over to give her a better view, you moved yourselves up front and knocked three people to second row. Absolutely no excuse in my book.

The reason I am writing this? Everyone heard me screaming. Yelling. Swearing. It has been twittered, and I’ve been emailed and PM’d on all the boards regarding it. This is the story and that’s what happened. Why am I naming names? Because Serena, Stacey, Corrine, and Shauna really shocked me that they would be that bold as to SHOVE a 15 year old girl into someone else for a front row spot. Shocked the hell out of me. I have defended these women all over message boards that they are NOT stalkers and it is their right to get to a venue at 6 am for a front row spot. But if THAT is how you get a front row spot, you certainly don’t deserve it.

Everyone is entitled to show up early for a good seat, and you take your chances you will. The flippin’ venue GAVE US a front row spot, a good one at that. But no – I get screwed again by people I thought were friends of mine.

* * * * *

Anywho….. The concert started and it more than made up for the 14 ½ hour wait in the cold, and the drama immediately proceeding…… Ryan Star (as usual) was amazing. I’m sorry (again) I didn’t tell you the little girls were in front of me Ryan! *laughs*. My daughter was in seventh heaven when Ryan was playing right in front of her. A nicer guy you will never meet!

Dave and Ryan both rocked the house – if you’ve been to a concert you know what I’m talking about. You can’t find a better performer than David Cook. The Banter was great, and the energy was amazing!

We were outside at the buses after the show. Don’t think I have ever been quite that cold in my entire life! Couldn’t stop shivering. David came out sometime around midnight, but announced he wouldn’t have long. By the time he came to our end of the line he didn’t have time to do more than sign the back of my daughter’s phone and smile apologetically when I asked for a hug. Then he was gone. I was more than happy to head home and get warm after that!

I was disappointed that once again no hug or photo… but it’s expected. He spent a lot of time at the other end of the line, and we knew his time was limited. I was grateful my daughter got her phone signed as he was running thru the rest of the line! We heard Neal came out after Dave went in, and I missed that! I was so cold I left right after Dave flew by our end of the line. I’m 0 for 5 and as this is my last concert, so I’ll remain that way.

This happened at a gig that was geared primarily to college students and young people. The same old same old showed up. I don’t know how Cook didn’t go postal on this people before the end of the tour.

Heed my warning Degraw fans or suffer at the hands of these extremely rude and over the top people.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

140 Comments on “Warning Gavin Degraw Fans! Beware The David Cooktards!”

  1. 'NucksGal Says:

    Does anyone know if Gavin DeGraw has tards? Could be interesting to see tard vs tard action if he does.

    I’m hoping the tour comes near my home but I think I’ll just buy some safe tix a few rows back & play it safe.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Just looked at his official Sony site and the fan forum is dead. I am seeing no tarding at all which is sort of weird. Guess if he has them they have been driven underground on a board somewhere else.

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      http://degraw.yuku.com/

      Yay for Degraw crazies!

      http://degraw.yuku.com/topic/2224/Gavin-gay

      They’re going to get along with the Baldyfrauen reaaaal good. 😆

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Cool, there can be a secondary ticket market to MMA fans who can’t afford the next UFC event. They can skip the music & come to just watch the fights …

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Don’t forget the ones who will be madly writing slash about them, or making photoshops of them blowing each other.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Ewwww! I’ve seen the posts on here about the fan fic but never had the guts to click the links. One thing confuses me, isn’t fantasizing that your heterosexual male idol is gay kinda counter-productive?

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Have you ever seen a frau behave logically and sensibly?

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Oh yeah… good point.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        I’m going to address all the slash fan fiction here one day. It’s not unique to the Idol genre, there’s slash out there for everything from “The Flintstones” to the most macho hetero cop shows. Read an article in a San Fran paper about slash and they were claiming it is like being obsessed with pop stars when you are 12, a safe non threatening immature way to deal with feelings of romance and sexuality without the risks of actually having a relationship with a living breathing man.

    • Fluffy Says:

      I don’t even bother to try to get in the front row. First of all, I don’t camp out for anyone. Ever. And second of all, who needs to get in a fight at a concert? I do NOT like being touched, and if you shove me I’ll most likely hit you.

      This should be interesting, though. Tard fight! Tard fight!

    • Serena Says:

      Haha na we’re not Tards! We’re GavinGirls and Yes Were all underground lol Gavin’s got a HUGE Fan Club on his Web Site: GavinDegraw.com Davids not doing a whole lot these days! Gavin oh the other hand is & He’s Amazing!

      • freedavidcook Says:

        You are all still tards..

      • Nonna-muss Says:

        Just the fact that you have a name for your group and proudly call yourselves that means you are tards. The fact that you compare your object of affection to other artists while claiming he’s Amazing!!!11!! while putting the other artist down makes you a tard. I also suspect that at least 85% of Gavin’s Girls should be called Gavin’s Grannies. Tards.

  2. Redfish Says:

    This nonsense happened to me at the Chicago House of Blues show that year. My boyfriend and another couple were with us. I am a Cook fan-I think he’s very talented and followed his improbable Idol win. Happy coincidence that I was at Sunfest in WPB that year and caught his show, which made me like him even more. Great live performer. Anyway, we live in Chicago, so when the HOB show came around, I called a friend who works there and got hooked up with great tix and VIP passes. We did NOT get there early. In fact, we didn’t get there until the opening act had started their set. My friend met us at the door, said “It’s a madhouse in here” but said he’d try and get us a decent spot. Bf and friends gave up after 10 minutes and went to the bar, but I kept going. After 30 minutes of trying to inch forward, I gave up. I had women say “this is my spot, you can’t pass through here” and “no way you’re getting up front…those people waited in line”. My response every time was “It’s GENERAL admission!! There ARE no assigned seats you dumb twits!” Then I had a woman accost me and try to make me buy those stupid plastic bracelets. She was selling them to donate money to the brain cancer charity. Suuuuuurrre. Then she told me I was a horrible DC fan if I didn’t buy one. I said “fan of…who? I don’t know why I said that…just figured it would piss her off more if I pretended to not really know or care about DC. Much later, I realized how sad that is…what a terrible way to build a fanbase. And I have to say, I rarely speak up for him anymore, because can you imagine putting your music credibility on the line with doubting friends and saying “no seriously, forget the Idol thing. it was a fluke. The dude has chops. He’s great live” and then the doubter gets to a show–and sees the Herd? It’s impossible not to tie the two things together, and I feel really sorry for Dave in that regard. There’s no way he could have ever imagined this result of trying out for a singing competition. And that is why I continue to buy his music….maybe one day he’ll be able to break free!

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Thanks for your story Redfish. I also fear that David’s rabid fans will scare away new fans. I sometimes wonder if their behavior turns venues off of him. At one show I went to the tards were all lined up, stuffing their faces in line. When doors opened they just left all their trash right there on the sidewalk!! I couldn’t believe my eyes. They’re also big about complaining to venue staff if things don’t go their entitled way. Before an event they call the venues asking millions of questions. I’ve gone to a lot of non-David Cook shows and I have never had to call a venue to ask them anything. WTF?

    • nonna-muss Says:

      I also just remembered something else from the Chicago HoB. Isn’t that the show where the front row crew forced their way into the meet and greet and Cook was pissed and did the “clenched fist” in the air pose.

      • songkat7 Says:

        Yep! That’s the one! I saw them at the restaurant prior to the show, and they were circling like vultures by the bar until they suddenly disappeared. Found out later they somehow made it into the venue before the premier line was let in. I stayed in the back of the venue by the bar, and enjoyed the show just as much (if not more) from that vantage point. After all, the music reaches the back of the venue as easily as the front.

  3. Black Angel Says:

    “One thing confuses me, isn’t fantasizing that your heterosexual male idol is gay kinda counter-productive?”

    For some uknown reason, which none us understand, the gayness turns the tards on. How else would you explain tard worship of Clay Aiken and Adam Lambert? The tards wanted Taylor Hicks to be gay too and I think they are pissed that he clearly is not. I think Idol just invites the lunatic fringe.

    • 'NucksGal Says:

      I guess maybe if they’re temporarily satisfied with their band-members & tour-mates, they aren’t off meeting eligible young women and (God forbid) falling in love???

      Until they meet their dream-tard of course…

      • Black Angel Says:

        hahaha, so in the tard mind, Idols are doing it with their band members, so that way they don’t meet eligible women and fall in love with them? Of course, that’s it!! So when the tard finally meets their Idol, their Idol will take one look at them and fall in love with them. Right!!

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        It’s still strange to me tho. In any fantasies I may have (which I’m not going to share anywhere online), the male object of my “affection” sure isn’t interested in other men… …

        Guess I’m not cut out to tard?

    • YoTaylor Says:

      Well, if they are older fans, I think in their twisted logic they think their idol being gay actually gives them a better chance of getting close to said idol. After all, Clay did have a baby with a 50 year old woman. The straight idols go right for the younger women of course.

  4. Glow Says:

    I am a bit of a tard, and that is definitely how the shows are. I have been to four shows and have gotten there early a few times to try to get close but certain women shove you out of the way, spill your drink, crush your feet, anything to get up front. I usually get shoved back to the 4th row and trying to get any closer is terrifying. I have also tried to get an autograph at the buses twice. Once my friend and I were the first at the buses and we were up against the barricade. When David came out, they again shoved their way up to the front at the last minute and monopolized his time. If you are in the way, you are in serious danger of being hurt and it’s best to just scurry away. I don’t know if these are the same girls from the story, but they are obnoxious and at every show I have been to.

    • Black Angel Says:

      I have seen some of these girls photos and a few of them are young and cute. Why they are wasting their time with an unattainable singer is beyond me. Go out into the real world and find yourself a real guy. This goes way beyond being a fan of the music.

    • 'NucksGal Says:

      I’ve never been to one of his shows & I’ve heard he’s great live so I’d like to go (if it doesn’t mean blowing my rent $ to fly across the country) but I’m a little afraid to now.

      Maybe I’ll get an autograph because I’ll stand out from the crowd… … I’ll be the one in full body-armor.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        No need to be afraid to go. If you’re trying to be up front because that’s important to you that’s when you hit the trouble. If you are there to act like a normal fan, enjoy the show and are happy just to be there regardless of what row you’re in you’ll have a great time. If go to a show don’t fall for some of the standard lines to get in front of you: it’s my birthday, I’m shorter than you so please let me in front of you, this is my first/only show, my friends are up there (in front), if I don’t get in front where there’s more air I’m going to pass out….yeah, I’ve heard all of these.

        He really is a different David Cook live and if you can you should see him. Please do not blow your rent money though! lol

        I was at a show in about the 5th row I think, very good spot IMO. There was a girl behind me that kept complaining because HE wouldn’t be able to see HER. That was a new one for me.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Thanks for the advice. I don’t care if I’m in the front row, 5th row would be fine. And he probably wouldn’t ‘want’ to see me so I won’t complain about missing the fight up front.

        Awwww, does that mean I’d really be going because I like his… his… his… music???

        Maybe while they’re all wrestling I could pickpocket a tard-club membership card & learn how to tard better?

      • Fluffy Says:

        I’ll let my mini-tard flag fly for a second – ‘NucksGal, DO go, he’s great live and I’ve never had an issue at the shows I went to. Granted, I’ve also never tried to be in the front row and I don’t camp out or anything like that, so that helps. I’ve been as close as the 3rd row without wrestling/pushing/camping so… I’ve met some great people (there ARE normal fans, a lot of them, it’s just that the tardtastic loud ones stand out – squeaky wheel gets the grease and all that) and usually we go before the show and have a couple drinks (while we’re NOT camping out), and then go over and hop in line (or better yet to our assigned seats) not too long before the show. It’s a fun socia outing and since I’m there for the music… gasp… it’s enjoyable )

      • Fluffy Says:

        And that would be a *social* outing because, well, I don’t know what a socia outing would be 🙂

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Will do! Now all I need is for his tour to come to Canada. Maybe I should tweet him every day begging him to come?

        Sincerely tard-in-training 😉

      • songkat7 Says:

        I echo the others – go and don’t worry about the crazy ones. They’re only a small part of the crowd anyway. I went to 5 shows on the last tour (living in Chicago made it easy), and 2 of them I traveled for (but it was an outing with normal friends and we had a ton of fun during the entire trip; the concert had been only a small part of the trip).

        I met him after the first show, and my friend observed him taking his time with the entire crowd EXCEPT the regs – he hurried with them and moved on.

        I admit that for my last show, I did bite the bullet and bought a ridiculously expensive 2nd row seat from ebay. I wanted to be close just once for the fun of it, NOT for him to see me, not to grab him, not to take closeup photos of his crotch of any of that. I just wanted to be closer once to see what it was like. I had fun, there wasn’t any pushing and it was a great way to end the tour experience for me.

        Now that I had that experience, I don’t feel the need to repeat it. If a show is GA, I’ll stay near the back or head for a balcony. I don’t need to be up front anymore, and certainly not at the expense of the craziness up there from those fans. In short, I’m not a seat snob, except that due to a touch of claustrophobia, I like being on an end seat. Doesn’t have to be up front, just near the end of a row is all I ask, but that goes for the movie theater, plays, and any other venue I’m at.

        Anyway, go see him if you can – the live show is great.

        One more thing about some of the ones who attend tons of shows – I spoke to one of the regs briefly when she bitched about how one of the shows (which happened to be my first and still one of my favorites) “sucked”. All I could think was, it was great for me because I truly appreciated just being in the venue hearing the songs live. Another thing I felt like telling her was, if you went to that many shows that some of them “sucked” for you, why bother to repeatedly go? Don’t you worry about wasting money on a “sucky” show? Stay home next time. You won’t be missed.

  5. michele Says:

    NucksGal, to be a true tard, you have to tweet him 5 or 6 times a day begging him to come to your area, just for you because you’re the bestest fan ever!!11!! and you haven’t seen him yet. Make sure to tell him you neeeeeeed to seeeeeeee him or you’re gonna dieeeeee!

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Also, make sure you tell him what days work best for you. Let him know if you work evenings on weekends, let him know about your Nana’s birthday party or that your dog has an appointment to be groomed on a certain day. He needs this invaluable information to book the tour.

      In all seriousness NucksGal, I hope he comes near you because it is a show worth going to. If you are only going because of the music you are no tard, you are the exact kind of fan he would love to have there.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Hahaha!!!

        You guys are great, all this wonderful advice on how to be a trooooo fannnn!!!

        Of course, if i were a true tard & if he comes near wouldn’t I quit my job, disown my nana & sell my dog to see him? Not to mention blow my rent $ (& the occasional security guy…)?

        I’m learning 😉 I can be his bessstesst fan ev-errrrrrr.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        If you were a true fan you’d snuff nana and use the inheritance to stalk him across the country.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Oh, you’re right! Sorry Nana… You gotta go.

        (then again, how do I know she’s not already blowing my inheritance at his concerts, she’s in the demographic… Right Nana, lawn-bowling again??? Sure!!!)

  6. Black Angel Says:

    I’ll bet the nanas hide their David Cook activities from their children and grandchilden. If their children knew, they would probably say it’s time to find nana a nice nursing home facility.

  7. SmelledTheCoffee Says:

    Let the ticketbuying handwringing commence~first unofficial announcement. The big mystery that has everyone wondering is why they moved the public onsale date back.

    http://wellsfargocenterarts.org/tickets/calendar/view.aspx?id=704

    On another note, I hear RCA Ed has all but disappeared from DCO? Didn’t see with my own eyes, just heard.

  8. michele Says:

    Looks like he said he now how more superstars he’s in charge of or something. I think the looney tune brigade got him demoted. Poor Ed. The crazy bitches will stop at nothing until every chance David had at a real career is flushed down the toilet.

    • nonna-muss Says:

      No, I don’t think he got demoted. He said he’ll be overseeing others as they handle keeping the loons updated. Please let’s not give the crazies credit where none is due. They’re already celebrating enough. Personally I’m sad about it. I hope Ed will teach his colleagues his unique blend of snark.

      • Jen Says:

        Yeah, I definitely don’t want to give them credit for that, especially since they’re all cheering and taking credit anyway. I even saw someone suggest that maybe DAVID is the one who got rid of him which is such pure utter bullshit. RCA and Jive just merged – it stands to reason that Ed has more on his plate now with more artists and Jive employees coming over. And he said he’d still pop in when he could.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Jen said– it stands to reason that Ed has more on his plate now —

        The key word there is ‘reason’ and since we know we’re dealing with crazy people, reason does not fit into the equation.

        Do they really think their knight in shining armor, David Cook himself, came to their rescue? What a bunch of idiots.

      • Fluffy Says:

        But of course David came to rescue his roses! He couldn’t live without his roses!

        Pfft. I mean, I think if your job is a job dealing with the public you should be professional about it but admittedly all the nagging and whining would make anyone snap so… I can’t even read that thread, it makes me crazy.

      • Jen Says:

        I do believe it was our dear friend Jeri who came up with that, based on a reply to her that I saw.

      • songkat7 Says:

        Many of them are claiming David “rescued” them. But I am positive it wasn’t David doing anything. The crazies didn’t have any impact on this change whatsoever.

        I too hope those who will be dealing with the day-to-day questions will have the same snark with the more troublesome ones that Ed did.

  9. cooktardx10sansdelusions Says:

    Ed is going to have his hands full trying to control the Glambots whose promo cycle is already kicking in with his record out sometime in Nov I guess. I don’t follow any of that but I do know from PMs to Ed that no matter how loonie DC’s tards are they are NOTHING compared to what goes on in Adam’s official web site. Not even close. I actually went over there and poked my head in once to see what he meant and yeah, it’s a REALLY creepy place.

    • MmmmBop Says:

      I admire your courage. I like Lambert, but I would NEVER go to AO. If I need some info I usually check on other, much more saner fansites.
      BSC fans are scary regardless of an artist they are worshipping.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Maybe they’re hiring an Ed replacement? You guys should apply. What a fun job it sounds like (I’ve never read the forums there but just the comments here & tweets are enough for me). Don’tcha wanna be Ed for a day?

      • burt Says:

        Ha! It would be worth it to read the PMs he gets alone. Not to mention the fun in winding them up. How long will it will take for them to want him back when they are not happy with the info they get.

        And the bigger question… how long til they complain that changes at RCA and Jive are affecting David’s promotion/sales/record/tour? I see they’re still complaining about tour dates not being announced – why can’t they just appreciate they want to get everything tied up and announce everything together? It honesty amazes me that he EVER dares answers the “when will x happen” questions because they hold him to it so rigidly and then start snarking on “how many ways can you say ‘soon’?” – what do they want him to say?

        While I’m here – did anyone see the conversation on Twitter earlier this week about how they’re unhappy with David’s management and how they could do a better job at promo. I laughed. I guess they think they can keep his career going with twitter and online fan promotion and Photoshopped images. Or maybe they keep all the links with TV/radio/media quiet. And it always makes me smile that they don’t consider that quietness could actually be – imagine this – partly David’s fault for whatever reason. It doesn’t have to be TPTB but of course it’s better to blame them.

        So if Adam Lambert’s promo is kicking off, are we in for more fun times? Can’t wait!

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Can you imagine?? Adam’s CD release and Cook’s tour coinciding? FDC had better eat her Wheaties, she’s going to be very busy with all the bat shit crazy that is about to unfold.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Oh no! I don’t think I can take any more fantardness! Life is too busy and then add that crazy sheisse in…

      • MmmmBop Says:

        Wait a moment! Isn’t it well known fact that RCA took away money from David’s promo and gave it to Lambert peeps so he could have BETTER promo than Cookie?
        I love conspiracy theories…. 🙂

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I think you’re right MmmmBop!!! (according to the Cooktards). I believe the monetary exchange happened on a grassy knoll or maybe at Graceland and Elvis was witness to the transaction. I’m pretty sure it was one of the two. 😉

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        They used it to buy Ed’s soul…

  10. SmelledTheCoffee Says:

    Does a tard run this station? They must. Replies are worded like they come from a woman. Or Scott.

    https://twitter.com/#!/WISE_RADIO

    • Fluffy Says:

      Whoever runs that station is definitely a fan, but I don’t think anyone from the tard pack. It seemed pretty random that people discovered that station (I listen to it fairly often, actually, do I get a stamp on my tard card?!). Granted, I am not privy to the inner workings of supertard central so I could just be ignorant of their takeover 😉

      Whoever runs it is smart, playing a lot of Idol music that you can’t get on the radio, especially from Lee and Michael Johns (quite a bit of Kris Allen, too) so they get listeners from all those fanbases.

  11. Mandy Says:

    Now same people who are always whining about David on twitter are complaining about Andrew not playing DC’s song on his radio show. Andrew replied that that show is not the DC listening party. I love Andrew. 🙂

  12. SeenTheLight Says:

    The name calling was really out of hand today towards Andrew. I saw fans calling him ‘a little sh*t,’ ‘selfish brat,’ ‘moocher’ among other things. Their argument was if it wasn’t for David, Andrew wouldn’t be where he is today. I don’t get their attacks on him. Like it’s really endearing those fans to David. What, David’s all of a sudden going to take a random fan’s side and say they were right and Andrew is the worst thing to ever happen to him? All because Andrew doesn’t want to make HIS radio show all about his brother.?!? Like that will ever happen! Andrew won’t put up with the fans and isn’t afraid to speak his mind and go off on them. I,too, became a bigger fan of Andrew today.

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      What’s even dumber is Andrew’s radio show is only on the Internet not a in the real world station AND the only people listening are already David’s fans. The only people who give a shit about andrew debuted new MWK are the same tiny subset of Cooks fans that have even heard of them. Lol. That anyone could get themselves worked up over what songs Andrew plays is just too stupid for words.

    • 'NucksGal Says:

      Didn’t Andrew do that show before David was on AI? So how did David get Andrew “where he is”?

      I listened to the show. I liked his comment about “don’t you already have the CD, this is about promo of new music” (major paraphrase here, hope I got it right). And aren’t lots of the songs he played by friends of A’s & D’s (so wouldn’t he want them to get AirPlay/promo?)

      Just wondering, I am in no way involved in the music industry so cannot claim to know any way to promote David, his friends or anyone better.

  13. Ali Says:

    I always believed Andrew is saying to fans what David is not allowed to say.

    • SmelledTheCoffee Says:

      Couldn’t agree more, Ali. Also, I always found it funny that although David was supposedly at the AI auditions to “support” his brother, his guitar strangely came with. I think he used Andrew, this way he didn’t sell out by actively auditioning on his own-he was “discovered” by accident by some guy with a camera and a microphone who saw/heard him in line who told him he just had to audition.

      He is a smart man. I mean did he, and established musician, take the guitar along to pass the time waiting, with no ulterior motives or plans to audition himself?

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I don’t know what to believe about the auditions, but coming from a long line of musicians (unfortunately that gene missed me) they travel with their guitars….everywhere.

        If the tards were paying attention, Andrew played a song by a band called Arrows to Athens, the song was written by David. Of course it must not count on some phantom tard tally sheet though. I love that Andrew says it like it is. I hope he keeps doing that.

      • Ali Says:

        I kind of agree that he probably had an idea he would audition at least on some level. And I think Andrew said he tried to convince him to audition from season’s before? I may be wrong about that, it was so long ago.

      • Karen D Says:

        He had a guitar at the auditions? I don’t think he did.

        Even if he did, guitar players tend to take them EVERYWHERE with them. To the point of annoyance.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Andrew definitely did do KCRadio before anyone outside of that bar ever heard of David. It makes perfect sense that they’d invite him back when he’s in town. Don’t blame him a bit for not playing big bro’s music. Too bad much of what he picked sucks (at least to me). Too bad the tards won’t pay any attention to his telling them off..

      • SmelledTheCoffee Says:

        Nonna, that’s interesting about him writing that song for ATA. I did not know that. I seem to recall David tweeting something at some point of him listening to them (the tard in me remembers that tweet) but I never researched that band at his mere mention (the normal person in me).

  14. SmelledTheCoffee Says:

    Haha why does this crack me up every time I see it?

  15. cooktardx10sansdelusions Says:

    Okay about the auditions. The first audition which happened back in Aug 2007 was not really much more than a cattle call. On the 1st day peeps just turn up get a number and wrist band and that is about it. Then they come back the 2nd day and they go in groups (of 3 I think) to tables that are lined up throughout the venue and sing for just some nameless producers. 90% of them are cut right then and there. The ones who make that cut, come back at least once more time not even that same week and go through it all again and then FINALLY around October or so I think it is – that is when the ones who have got that far would actually go before Simon et al to see if they get the “golden ticket” – So DC would have probably had to go to Omaha maybe as many as 3 times before knowing he was going on to Hollywood. So,by the time it came to that, Andrew was long out of the picture and sure, DC may well have brought his guitar along at that point. Can you tell I’m a tard? Heh.

    • burt Says:

      I don’t know David’s story with the auditions but with ANY of these shows, the contestants – good and bad – have been through auditions before they show up in front of the cameras so that wold explain him having the guitar with him. (I hate that whole fake side to it by the way, just wish these shows would be more honest.)

  16. JeanetteZombie Says:

    I am a hardcore Gavin DeGraw fan & ALWAYS am in the 1st row…I wait patiently in line & do not push or shove but I also do not tolerate it either…I’ve seen Gavin numerous times this year & if I get kicked out of a show for defending me & my friends…so be it…NOBODY will be getting in front of me or my girls by pushing or elbowing!

  17. JeanetteZombie Says:

    & Gavin definitely doesn’t have Tards. GDG fans are awesome…& we use his forum on his official fanclub site!

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      How many Gavin tatts do you have? Did you make your own Gavin clothing to wear whilst stalking? How often do you photoshop photos of him?

      • Ali Says:

        JZombie=scary tard *shudders* but can’t wait for the beat down by the cows “always” in front row for there “men” haha! This is gonna be some epic tard fighting!


  18. I’ll take “Sometimes This is More than I Need to Know” for $200, Alex

    Hadn’t been over to DCO in over a year but was drawn there today, sure that the comments about Dave singing the National Anthem would be ….. what’s the word? Oh right–EPIC!!

    One person said she was impressed how when singing the song “he made it his own”. Umm yeah, ok.

    Seems there was some concerns about how his hair would look, and whether he would be as unfortunate as “that other singer who flubbed the lyrics”. But there was one member’s concern that really took the cake for me:

    “Wow Baby has undergone such a transformation. Love it. Does it bother anyone here that the lines under Dave’s eyes are becoming so obvious? It does bother me. Sometimes while watching videos of him, I just hope that he’s using some quality eyecream (manybe he is lol) or things are going smooth and he has enough rest etc. I miss the youthful Dave.”

    Someone needs to let “giangn..Member since July 2011” know that any lines on Dave’s face are more than likely due to the constant cringing he does thanks to her new friends over at DCO.

    • burt Says:

      Or just, you know, getting older. If he didn’t have those lines (or the ones on his forehead) they would be complaining that he does not look “real” and looks too Hollywood. He really can’t win. And it’s even funnier when the eye lines might well be caused by his singing – which would they rather he had? The “glory notes” or the very normal lines? Actually, this reminds me that I noticed after he was on AI that casual fans were asking if he had Botox when a day or so later there was a photo doing the rounds where he was pulling a dumb face with the lines very obvious. It made me smile about the scrutiny and assumptions celebrities have to put up with but it also make me notice that despite all the facial movement when he’s reaching for those big notes, he doesn’t often move his forehead. He needs to teach women that trick for every day.

      The comments about today were so weird to me. So much focus on his damned hair and beard! How is that all you can have to comment on, on today or all days and with what he was doing? I just watched it after reading all the raves and he did it very well but I didn’t notice him changing it. There were surely comments about how little they actually showed him – it’s totally understandable but some of them must be pissed.

      And I can’t even comment on the Andrew thing. So amusing. Good for him. As if David would give it a second thought whether he was played. I think he’s probably well known enough in KC.

    • Jen Says:

      And how old are these people? He’s 28 for fuck’s sake. He’s not a wrinkled old man. I saw someone else calling him ageless. No, he’s just 30 years younger than you.

      • Fluffy Says:

        First of all, if you start your comment by calling him “baby” or “bb” I already want to punch your face.

        And, yeah, he’s 28. You’re not supposed to be smooth as a baby’s butt at that point skin-wise unless you have either gotten some work done or have completely hidden yourself from the sun, which I am sure he does not, or have no facial expressions, ever.

  19. nicole Says:

    you know what i found most unnerving in this video? how it zooms out in the end. my, those are high-powered lenses! how very … stalkerly. well, it’s angie after all. i should not be surprised. maybe she’s keeping her distance now after beth gave her the evil eye at the shadow buddies event last year.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Ha! Laughing over him pulling the mike away on the high notes. Boy has learned something at least. Seeing him singing in a suit over a sea of silvery hair. Ha-ha! The camera wobble just about make me puke.

      • nicole Says:

        tricks? what tricks? there were no tricks. he sang the anthem (and i quote the fandung) “flawlessly and effortlessly. so perfect!” none of them can sing, obviously. it takes effort to hit a high note. duh.

    • Fluffy Says:

      Does she seriously go to *everything* *everywhere*? I don’t understand that, at all.

    • Fluffy Says:

      (I gotta admi, though, I love everyone singing along. And I like my anthem straight-up and respectful. So, yay for that. Boo for stalkerly fans who pop up like a bad shadow everywhere the guy goes.)

    • SmelledTheCoffee Says:

      Beth gave Angie the stink eye? Do tell!!

      • nonna-muss Says:

        How did I miss that sentence? Beth gave her the stink-eye? But Beth follows Angie on twitter, doesn’t she?

      • nicole Says:

        okay trying to remember the video from memory:
        david was carrying his nephew and was talking to beth. angie, bless her stalkerly ways, deemed it perfectly acceptable to film this interaction. beth saw her and whispered something to david and gave her the eye. david looked at angie (sporting a not so happy look) and turned his back to her.

        angie posted the sekrit video in her twittard, you know for her inner circle that she trusts so much. ha! inner circle circulated it via dm (of course with a disclaimer: don’t share it’s super sekrit.) lol the honor among tards …. so commendable

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Wow. I never heard about that. I guess I’m not in the tard inner circle. Where did this happen? At a public event or was she stalking them around KC? Tonight was the Shadow Buddies event, does anyone know if Angie was there or is that a stupid question?

      • nicole Says:

        nonna-muss
        the shadow buddies golfing thing. and about tonight’s event, if david wasn’t there, i doubt angie will be. she’s a voluntard (not to be confused with volunteer).

        so many things get thrown my way.
        next time i’ll share here instead of regurgitating them.

  20. Angela Says:

    You girls obviously don’t know us Gavin DeGraw fans. We will fight to the finish to get front row for our man!

    • freedavidcook Says:

      This is going to epic and hysterical. Gavin tards fighting David tards for the front row. I hope someone takes pictures, I want to see the spectacle!

      • Fluffy Says:

        I’m still chuckling at the “Gavin doesn’t have tards his fans are GREAT!” posts when taken with the “We’re gonna FIGHT YOU for our front row!” posts. This should be awesome. I’ll be comfortably back a few rows watching the tard throwndown. Woot!

      • freedavidcook Says:

        I thought I read somewhere that Gavin is quite gay (not that it really matters or that I give a f*ck). Wasn’t he recently beaten up in the East Village while on tour with bands that have gay front men like Adam Levine? I get a very gay vibe from him, not that there’s anything wrong with that, but it seems like it might put a damper on the tarding.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        This is going to be epic. Between the Cooktards battling amongst themselves and the Gavin/David front row crews battling for their coveted spots. Now some dates have leaked that have Carolina Liar also on the bill. Do they have tards too? Oh my. I’ll be in the back where the air is fresher, there’s room for dancing and the music sounds so much better without all the distortion from being close to the speakers. I’ll have my beer in hand and be laughing my ass off while everyone up front is sweating and swinging at each other.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Well thanks everyone for the concert advice but (so far) the closest he’s coming is Seattle …

        … and seeing as I’m NOT blowing the rent $ or offing Nana …

        I’ll have to catch his show another time. But I’ve sure had fun chatting with you all about it.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        He’s not coming by me either. Better luck next time for us!

      • Ali Says:

        Nonna guess which Davesupertard is also tweeting how his worlds have collided now that Carolina Liar is on tour…lmao! Yep, our best bud Webhoscott claims he’s a CL tard too! So I guess that band must have the best tards then!?

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      😆 freak

    • nicole Says:

      for the love of gavin, please fight!

      i mean, for your right to party.

      warn your mates about the cooktards. they wield sais, nunchucks, katanas and bos.

  21. just dont get it Says:

    just found this vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J2EXExg8LKQ i didn’t watch the whole thing but ALOT of these folks could pass for Cooktards!!!

  22. SmelledTheCoffee Says:

    And the bottle of Jack in his lap in the next frame. David should adopt that practice for dealing with his. Probably does already which is why it takes him so long to come out of the bus after shows. Chugging as much as he can hold before the nauseating show he has to put on for the masses at the barricades.

    • Ali Says:

      Like the cooktards/nealtards who were always bringing Neal bottles of Jack lol! Like he couldn’t afford to buy his own liquor, or maybe they thought if he was drunk enough he would do em haha!

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Welllllll…. there are rumors that Neal did do Krunk Jess, more than once, so perhaps that’s the way to his crotch

  23. Ali Says:

    Ewww FDC where did you here this? My god I threw up in my mouth a little! I didn’t think she was Neal’s type hahaha! Of course the man does wear “jack daniel” goggles a lot lol. And I hear lots of rumors about him and tards but I thought it was just tards spreading there delusional gossip?

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      Heard the Krunk Jess bj rumors way back in the early days of the Declaration tour. Always assumed it was rumors and those rumors stopped after Kara became more visible. Who knows. I’d have to put on my beer googles to do Neal. Dude’s just not attractive. IMO of course.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Supposedly Krunk blew him a couple of times and he bent her over a bathroom sink, in a very dirty bathroom. At least they didn’t have to look at each others faces that way.

    • songkat7 Says:

      I’ve never believed the KrunkJess story. We all see whom he sleeps with, and it’s not anyone like her.

  24. Ali Says:

    Exactly, why I never believed the Krunk rumors…probably started by her lol. Even metal heads like Neal, no not really attractive, just a stereotype, and keeping with the stereotype, he can get skanky strippers at every stop on tour, so why would he need the likes of Krunk lol? And his stripper gf is named Kira Sutra lol.

  25. MK Says:

    I don’t understand, though, why does it matter where Neal sticks his dick? He’s a grown man, surely he can make his own decisions about who he sleeps with (or doesn’t sleep with). Honestly, only he and KrunkJess know if they did do it, everything else is speculation. Is speculating on Neal’s sex life any different than the tards speculating on David’s?

    • PiiiA Says:

      “Is speculating on Neal’s sex life any different than the tards speculating on David’s?”

      No, it’s not.

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Not sure what twisted panties here. This whole site is speculation to some degree. I think the very few comments on this subject were actually complementary towards Neal. Assuming he wouldn’t lower himself to lay a finger or other body parts on the likes of Krunk, lol. Neal tards, David tards and the occasional Andy Skib tard, all fair game.

    • Ali Says:

      LOL, hey Krunk *waves at tard of lard* haha..excuse me but MK we are ragging on Krunk for starting rumors about Neal…can you not read more into this than it is? Who cares who he screws…but we are here to make fun of tards…K? Bye bye troll 🙂

      • MK Says:

        Ha. I assure you, I am not Krunk Jess. I would have asked the same question if someone had said “I heard he bent Mary Jo over a bathroom sink at the trailer park.”

        I am also not a troll. I agree with 99% of the things said here. Just because I don’t agree with one thing, I’m a troll? If everyone was in agreement about everything, this would be a pretty boring world.

        I do have another question though, and this one’s gonna get me hit again, but whatever. Do you know for a *fact* it was KrunkJess that started that rumor? From what I can tell, she has quite a few enemies in the David Cook fandom. Maybe it was Mary Ann/ Holly/ whateverhernameis that started the rumor. I don’t know. I don’t follow many people in the fandom, so this was the first I’d heard the rumor. I get most of my David news from this site because on twitter, it’s all bitching at David about this or that, whining, etc and I have enough real life shit to deal with, I don’t need stupid internet shit, on a subject that should be fun, stressing me out.

      • Ali Says:

        Why do you care who started the rumor?

  26. MK Says:

    No panties twisted 🙂 Just asking a question. I guess I just see things differently. No big deal.

  27. MK Says:

    I don’t care. I just see speculating on Neal’s sex as the same as speculating on David’s sex life. Their sex lives have nothing to do with the music, so I don’t care. I overthink shit. Sorry for saying anything. No wonder newbies are always getting run off from here. Jeez.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      I don’t care of Neal snorted blow off a dead hookers ass while doing the carnal watusi with all the tards at once quite frankly. But there was heavy duty bitching and moaning towards the end of last tour about him and Krunk Jess. Also does anyone remember Celine P? They has some sort of liaison (blowjob in bushes supposedly) and she goes nuts stalking him and his gf on twitter and other places, thinking this means her and him have a relationship instead of a hookup. I feel kind of sorry for her.

      Don’t get anyone chasing Neal. He’s just not very attractive to me at all.

      • MK Says:

        I remember Celine. Batshit insane to the power of 10. She obviously had some sort of mental illness that wasn’t getting treated. I only feel sorry for her to the extent that somebody should have gotten her some help. But ultimately, if she didn’t want help, there was nothing anyone could do, and at that point, I stop feeling sorry for her (or anyone like her).

        I didn’t hear any of that. Wow… well, I don’t know and I’m not going to speculate.

        And lesson learned, next time, I won’t comment unless it’s to agree.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        No, you’re free to disagree. Just don’t tard while disagreeing, which you haven’t done yet. Seeing different views on things is healthy.

  28. Ali Says:

    “Neal’s sex” haha…Freudian slippage lol?

  29. Oliveoil Says:

    Fuck rubber duck

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      Whoah there, coming on a little strong there! Hold on to the ones who really care, in the end they’ll be the only ones there. And when you get old and start losing your hair, can you tell me who will still care? No you can’t ’cause you don’t know.

      Next time, wine and dine me first 😉

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Can you get Popeye to score me some cut rate spinach?


Leave a Reply

