Not The David Cook

Happy Thanksgiving! I’ve got a lot to be thankful for today, not the least of all is the best commenters online and people that make me laugh so hard I spit diet coke out of my nose, like NotTheDavidCook on twitter. Read and laugh.

It’s time to put some of these bat shit crazy fans in their place. @thedavidcook may not say it out loud, but I will!

@sassycatz Why don’t you just shut the hell up once and for all? Boycott the AMA’s? Get pissed at girls who met DC 4 free? LOL!!!!

@davidrocksdana How old ARE you? Why are you acting like a teenager? David doesn’t want to sleep with you, & he never will!

@iluvDCyes You will do nothing but embarass yourself when you meet David. You are the epitome of an insane fan!

People need to leave David Cook alone. Let him have sex with hot young women, let him drink and cuss and stop kissing his ass!

@NyCArole426 For God’s sake, loser, leave David Cook out of your inane, incessant tweets! You are so fucking pathetic! Try getting laid!

@ladynsearch Why do you need to tweet David Cook constantly? You are a nasty, scary piece of work & he does not want anything to do with u!

@bleed_into_one Who are you to judge David Cook as a pet owner, you pathetic cow? You are one of his most disgusting fans! Ugly in & out!

@bleed_into_one 2 VIPs & one after show M&G? You are damn right he will get sick of you. He already is sick of you! You disgust everyone!

@celticsfaninNH You know what? You are not a friend of David’s, you never will be, & how can you “love” someone you don’t know????

@m0d3rnNinja: David Cook fandom has some of the most gracious people in the world.”//And some of the craziest, too.

@NyCArole426: @NotTheDavidCook How disappointed are you that you are NOT @thedavidcook?!”//So happy that I don’t have to see your crap!

@brian_mayer: Dear groupies that are old enough to be @thedavidcook’s grandmother. You’re funny.”//And gross.

@rascalete: #Please sign the Birthday card for David Cook // ht tp:groupcard.com/c/Dt9DYcwvuvX // BAHAHAHA! Nice card, grannies!

@m0d3rnNinja Y me no join you? Cuz me no likey people who make a jokey out of a talented guy’s career. Y u obsess with a guy u not know?

Alright, I got a gift card to McDonald’s! I can feed the hungry masses now!

I don’t know who you are but you just brightened my turkey day up considerably! I’ll be laughing thinking about this while candying my yams and glazing the turkey.

PS to the tards that read here and drive up the stats to insane heights – It ain’t me no matter how you might want to fantasize it’s me and you’ll tattle to David and he’ll spank me.

Everyone have a safe and blessed holiday. Wonder how many of the cray-cray will find a way to work Cook into their holiday to the disgust of their family and cats?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

179 Comments on “Not The David Cook”

  1. nonna-muss Says:

    I’m thankful for you FDC! You give me a place to let my inner big meanie poo-poo head out. I’m also thankful that more and more fans are stepping up and saying ‘we’re not gonna take the tards anymore!’. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

    • cooktardx10sansdelusions Says:

      Count me in as one of the thankful too, FDC. I probably would be long gone by now becuz of the overwhelming bizarreness that permeates his fandom if not for this blog. Between the sanctimonious, eternally optimistic, finger-wagging, love him or leave him policy over at DCO and the OTT “anything goes” lunacy that permeates his timeline (are they all just trying to out-gross him? Newsflash – Success! You can stop now!) – this is where I come after overloading on the saccharine (DCO) or if Gravol can’t control the nausea (DC TL) – So yeah, thanks FDC!

      Happy Turkey Day peeps! πŸ™‚

  2. nonna-muss Says:

    It seems NotTheDavidCook has struck a nerve in tardland. And as always, FDC has as well.

    bleed_into_one becky/becks
    That fucking blog makes me #stabby. Why do you care what I say? Thanks for letting me know I’m a fat ugly cow. I had no idea.

    Becky also says she locking her twatter today. Here’s the reason she unlocked it.

    bleed_into_one becky/becks
    I think I’ll go back to private when I get on the computer tomorrow. I can’t do it on my phone.

    bleed_into_one becky/becks
    @FallBackIntoMe yeah I opened it recently to the boys. Not anymore.

    Yes, because ‘the boys’ would be so interested in reading your shit. Do you think they care about you? Do you think David wants to read all the put downs and insults. Do you think the world needs to know that you hate Andrew? No, none of them give a shit.

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Stabby.. that’s a new one… usually it’s all big meanie poo poo head accusations with stalker thrown in for good measure.

  3. Nist Says:

    That’s hilarious about Becky and “the boys”. It’s interesting how she has latched onto Devin after being furious at first that Neal was gone. Out of sight, out of mind, I guess.

    Tonight is David’s hometown concert in Kansas City, the first in about 2 1/2 years, I think. Several tards have flown in, including debrakay, who is also going to Iowa tomorrow (and doing VIP at both). Several others are doing the Kansas City-Iowa-Springfield, Mo route over the next few days, including angelangiekc. And lobsters1, one of the Andrew-bashers, will be attending a couple of these shows,too.

    Martha from DCO, who was one of two women to kiss David (the other was kimmiechick) at an early VIP, resulting in the no kissing rule, will be back at VIP again in KC today. I think she will be at VIP in Springfield later. Hope she acts more maturely this time around, for David’s sake….

    And watch out for renee4dave, who is one of those (grown women) fans who tweets David all kinds of crazy/suggestive things almost every single day. Her buddies are nyccarole, iluvdcyes, tweetheart1982 (who has changed her twitter handle), kimmiechick, MYSUNSHINE1967… you get the picture! Renee4dave is finally getting to her first concert plus VIP ever today, so who knows how that will turn out. πŸ˜‰

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Some do “Black Friday” at the store. The Tards do it at concerts..This is better than pumpkin pie. Hope the crazy is over the top amusing tonight.

    • cooktardx10sansdelusions Says:

      And let’s not forget about the upcoming LV gig – Debrakay is going to that one as well – along with most of the WestCoast tardies from what I can tell – so that’s at least 3 more for her…to add to her already 6 or 7 VIPs so far. I didn’t realize McDonald’s paid that well! Go figure!;)

      And just in case they drop around to complain about us meanie poo-poo heads who just can’t understand that it’s all about the “music” – well I will just leave you with this:

      debrakay23 Debra
      @
      RT @Julxo_ I can’t deal with the hotness. http://pic.twitter.com/syUgMFHA // Does he do that on purpose? *fans self*

      • JennPaz Says:

        I just don’t get why they all have to do multiple M&Gs in the span of two months…. what on earth could you possibly have left to say to David and his band?!

      • Ali Says:

        Lol, I think they’re checking out his lil package? But it’s all about the music, yep. As for all the vip’s, I’m thinking they’re hoping he has some revelation that they are supporting him so he should fall for them or at least stick there tongues down there throats lol!

        I love all the new twitter accounts joining the FDC bandwagon…these looser tards need to be shamed! Hopefully these bloggers and Andrew will do that.

  4. JennPaz Says:

    Oh, to be a fly on the wall at these M&Gs….

    And that Becky chick cracks me up. She unlocked her Twitter account for the boys? Did she really think they were going to follow her and read her crap?! Puh-leeze. Talk about delusional to the highest degree.

  5. Dani Says:

    Another funny one @_The_Factory_

    • freedavidcook Says:

      …and the newest one is MayDay_SaveMe Welcome to the Dark Side MayDay

      • Nist Says:

        Wow, MayDay_SaveMe has definitely been lurking around FDC very recently, based on the tweets. Or maybe he/she is just familiar with the tard offenders – I guess it’s not that hard to spot them, lol.

        I’d seen a couple of The Factory’s tweets before but had never read the entire timeline until now. I like the Factory. πŸ™‚

        –@thedavidcook How will I live 3 whole days without you? I’ve tried spending time with my kids, but I don’t love them as much as I love you!!
        –@thedavidcook Wait… What’s the part of your elbow that has extra skin?? The wenis??? I love your WENIS!! I want to lick your WENIS!!!
        –@thedavidcook Hey baby bumpkins, I love the way your jeans fit, uh, I mean, I love your music! It’s incredible! You know what I mean by “it”
        –@thedavidcook Testing…. One, two.. Testing… Just wanted to make sure you’re getting my tweets. Why aren’t you answering me??

        πŸ™‚
        Looks like Martha is not doing VIP in Kansas City after all, based on her new post on DCO. Wonder when she changed her mind? Guess we’ll hear about it if she ends up at the after-show M&G instead.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I wonder how many tards will tattle tale at the meet and greets today?

        “David, did you see the big meanie poo poo head twitter accounts? They’re being mean to us!!!”


    • wenis:(noun) the part of your elbow that is floppy and has no feeling

      She actually said “I want to lick your wenis”????

      Classy.

      • JennPaz Says:

        I think it was meant as a joke. I’m pretty sure @_The_Factory_ is making fun of all the tards and their OTT behavior…. at least I hope it is! lol

        And is RCA Ed NuttinFunHere on Twitter (or something like that)? Because if he is, I think it’s hysterical he’s following NotTheDavidCook and TheFactory…

      • nonna-muss Says:

        That account is clearly making fun of the tards.

      • nicole Says:

        highly doubt that ‘nuttinfunnyhere’ is RCA Ed. too many ‘inner circle’ in his following list.

        i could be wrong.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        “Inner circle”?

  6. Jen Says:

    Apparently, according to lobsters1, David saw the shit talking about him being able to take care of his dog. Wonder if he saw it here lol

    *waves*

    • nonna-muss Says:

      I had to recover from laughing so hard! Go David, you tell ’em!

      *waves*

      • Ali Says:

        I just had to go read the fake accounts and saw that stalker lobster Keri said he knew about the tards mocking him about his dogs, so was she at a show and he told her? I hope so, then he had to have read it here haha! I also was thinking about Debrakay and some of the others leaving there family at Thanksgiving to stalk Dave…wow, these women are too far gone to ever see the light!

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I was kinda hoping he said it at sound check. I’m guessing by lobsters timeline she was at VIP. The tards that were bad mouthing him didn’t not use his name in their tweets. I wonder where he saw it. πŸ˜€

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        I wonder if Lobster1 is even telling the truth. She’s just as much of a bitch as Becky towards David and especially Andrew. So much in fighting between the tards, I wouldn’t put it past someone to say David said something just to get under the skin of another tard. I just don’t see him giving a shit either way.

      • Jen Says:

        Hmm maybe. She seems to be friends with Becky though. And someone else (parkavepirate maybe?) tweeted Keri and asked if anyone had tweeted what David said about the dog. She was there too but they’re also friends so idk.

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Well, I hope it’s true. He’s way over do for telling some of this people to fuck off. Maybe they’ll finally go away, of course that’s assuming they actually think he’s means them, lol.

    • JennPaz Says:

      Yeah, I’m sure the tards will say, “Oh, Dave isn’t talking about us. He loves us sooooooo much, he would never say a thing like that!” Or, “Oh, that silly Dave. He didn’t really mean it, he was just joking because we know our Dave… he has a wicked sense of humor” blah, blah, blah….

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        If they haven’t understood about the ustreams yet then I seriously doubt they’d understand if he personally told each to thier faces “F*** off about my dog(s)”

        They’d be too busy squealing about the personal attention or miss what he says entirely because they’re too distracted by his crotch.

        Ick!

  7. IamTard Says:

    Just read this tweet:

    MayDay_SaveMe @NyCArole426 @yoyosassy Why do you tweet the ustream to @thedavidcook’s timeline when he’s made it clear he isn’t happy about the fancast?

    Is this true? I’ve seen some ustream of shows where David actually gave a shoutout to fans who watch online. I’m in Asia so this is pretty much the best that I can get. But if David is not happy with it, I will definitely not watch.

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      David has made a point of thanking people for coming out to concerts and supporting live music when it’s easier, not to mention cheaper to sit at home and watch ustreams/youtubes. IMO he’s never said he hates the ustreams, as usual people tend to try to overanalyze every word he says or project their own feelings on to David. Only hardcore fans even know to look for links to the ustreams much less watch them. So I doubt he’s losing the ticket purchase of the casual fan who might check him out if he comes to their town. As a international fan, I think you can watch without guilt πŸ™‚

    • nonna-muss Says:

      He has said thank you to the audience and will add (not with great enthusiasm) thanks to whoever is watching on line. He’s said at numerous shows that he’d like to thank everyone who actually comes out to the shows and supports live music instead of watching it online. He hasn’t come out and blatantly said “Do not ustream or watch ustreams”, but a great majority of fans feel that’s what he is implying with his statements. I watched a couple of ustreams at the beginning of the tour and on one of them he made a similar comment. I remember that the tone of his voice led me to believe he doesn’t like it and I won’t watch anymore. Hope this helps!

      By the way, what a great fan you are if you respect his wishes enough to not watch. I know it must be hard to live on another continent and not know if you’ll ever see him live. Applause for you IamTard. I think you should change your name to IamFan. πŸ™‚

  8. Amusedbyfandom Says:

    *Shrug*…heard the same words,much different interpretation. Agree to disagree. No big deal. πŸ˜‰

    • Karen D Says:

      I agree. I haven’t ever gotten the impression that he cares about the ustreams. One time he said thanks for the stream thingy or something like that. I also don’t agree that a great majority of the fans believe that’s what he’s implying.

      People don’t watch the streams to avoid going to the live shows. They watch because they CAN’T go to the live shows. Obviously the ustream is a poor substitute for live music.

      I’m disappointed lately with people being called out on here when they haven’t done anything but be a fan or a friend of a fan. Tard by association?

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Karen. no one but known tards have been called out here. In fact I didn’t call out “Emerson” as Rascalete even if I knew it long ago. There are those that post here who qualify for the tard title yet do not get ‘called out’

        As far as the ustreams. If and I stress, IF, Cook has publically stated that he’s alright with it then far be it from me to disapprove. But the reality is that whenever you stream, tape or reproduce a live show you are recording someone elses copywritten work and violating law. Doing it at a charity is defrauding the charity. This is not my opinion, this is the law.

        Personally I think it’s downright wrong to stream a charity event. The others are a gray area.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Who has been called out for being a friend of someone? I don’t recall. Anyone called out here has been because of specific bad behavior.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Karen’s got a guilty frau conscience!

      • Karen D Says:

        Nope, no guilty conscience. I’m not naming any names because that will just fuel the fire. There are a few people who have really not done anything out of line or OTT when it comes to David and the band and they’ve been made out to be tards. (not by you FDC, but in replies) In following timelines on twitter, it’s obvious that some are WAY OTT. Others are just fans who keep it in reality. I just don’t like to see those people lumped into the pile with the crazies.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Oh the passive aggressive raving frauness is strong in this one πŸ˜†

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Sometimes I’m concerned I’m slipping into tard-dom. Reading this site both reassures me that I’m really not that bad & helps me keep my liking firmly founded in reality & my behavior in check.

        I have never felt “called out” & if my behaviour becomes innapropriate & i start to descend into madness, I would appreciate the reality-check.

        — still just a card less fan

      • Karen D Says:

        Maybe you guys are misunderstanding. I have not been “called out” here. I haven’t even been to a show in a while. I just know some of these people.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Concern tard is concerned

  9. Beauxcefus Says:

    ”IF, Cook has publically stated that he’s alright with it then far be it from me to disapprove.

    But the reality is that whenever you stream, tape or reproduce a live show you are recording someone elses copywritten work and violating law.

    Doing it at a charity is defrauding the charity. This is not my opinion, this is the law.”
    ==================================================

    What part of this do the tards and fans not get? There is no justification or rationalization big enough to override the FACT that streaming and taping live concerts is illegal – period. I feel for the international fans, and those like them w/o reasonable means to see David live. I don’t presume to know how he really feels about the ongoing fancasts either positively or negatively. Like FDC relayed, there are lots of shades of grey here, but in essence, a stream and an illegal download of a song or an entire CD aren’t that much different. They both are considered ‘stealing’. Steal little, steal big – it’s still stealing. JMO, IMO, YMMV, of course *snerk* (tips hat to the intrepid insufferable Incipit)

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Well said Beauxcefus.

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      it’s called breach of copyright and it’s theft. A criminal matter that people have been prosecuted for before.

      • Karen D Says:

        Yeah, and nobody EVER videotapes at other people’s concerts. Give me a break.

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Heh, just watched a couple of you tubes of Sting’s recent tour. Thousands of vids out there for every artist/group you can think of. The people who download those you tubes and make cds that they then sell to other fans are definitely on shaky ground, but just watching a ustream…nah.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Selling bootlegs is illegal, not shaky ground. It’s covered by copyright laws and people HAVE been prosecuted for it.

  10. Beauxcefus Says:

    Just because everyone else is doing it still don’t make it right, heh. The debate over whether the taping,bootlegging or streaming of material from live concerts or performances hurts or helps an artist will continue to rage. The fact remains that it is illegal to tape, record or stream live concerts of copyrighted material by ANY artist, regardless of their fame or career longevity, or how many people desire or justify the desire to hear or see said material. I’m in no way a candidate for the morality police, nor do I know the law that well, but right is right, the law is the law, and this one is pretty clear. Any way you look at it, or try to justify it, it’s considered stealing to engage in this activity, those who trade in the videos or, going out on a small limb, those that even view the ‘stolen’ material could be considered as receiving ‘stolen’ goods. This debate interests me, and I hope to continue engaging in it on the web and off.

  11. JennPaz Says:

    Was just perusing the ramblings at DCO and came across this little gem from our favorite leg-obsessed grandma tard:

    iloveDCYES:

    The VIP pics are so good! I wonder what is holding them up? I am dying to see the ones from yesterday….is this snarky? I was thinking about David, as usual, today, and thinking about the many talents and gifts he has..the list is a mile long…but his hugs are one of them. Honestly, they are priceless, and they stay with you forever!

    I am not speaking as just a fan, but as a human being….he just blows me away with his whole self, not just his voice,but his whole being! He is a treasure! We have all found a treasure! I wonder what it is like to be David? Inside his skin, taking all this in?

    Great…. now she wonders what it’s like to be inside his skin…. creepy….

  12. songkat7 Says:

    I saw someone comment yesterday, wondering how it must be to be David, knowing the effect he has on so many women.

    Right. As if this guy just sits around, basking in his aura and complete control over weak-minded people.

    The reality is, he’s just a normal guy who sings for a living, then gets off the stage and lives his normal life.

    In other words, Tards, he’s not the god some of you think. It’s mighty creepy, the adulation, devotion and absolute worship some people pay to a mere man.

  13. Nist Says:

    Yet another tard (fullyCOOKed1) “stole” a kiss from David. I’m not sure but I think it may have been at the charity tennis event.

    fullyCOOKed1
    Me trying to win him over with just a grip on the neck. Did anyone grab a shot of me kissing his cheek right after twitpic.com/7eihnf

    ladynsearch
    @fullyCOOKed1 oh thanks for answering, thought he was emotional. So you stole a kiss, did ya?

    @fullyCOOKed1
    @ladynsearch Yes, a very quick, grandmotherly peck. His fuzzy sweaty cheek was 5 inches away & I lost my mind for a second. No regrets tho.

    So in the tard world of oneupmanship, now ladynsearch is being encouraged to kiss David at her upcoming concert, by aitherdc.

    @AitherDC
    @ladynsearch vip!! Yessssssss! Give him a BIG HUG and a Kiss?! Lol

    @ladynsearch
    @AitherDC IDK about a kiss lol but the hug yes

    @AitherDC
    @ladynsearch LOL.. Just give it a try. This is your chance…

    @ladynsearch
    @AitherDC maybe a peck on the cheek, we will see. lol

    And debrakay23 not only went to those two concerts and two VIPs this weekend (adding to her total of how many? 8? 9?) she also got pics with David AFTER the concert. Did she buy meet and greets for those too? She posted a new pic of her and David in her twitpics.

    • sansdelusions Says:

      So imagine if all of these scuzzy old grammas rattling around in their cat-overrun apartments decide they TOO also need to “steal” a kiss…cuz well, he DOES belong to them doesn’t he??? Firstly, it was probably that Martha and Kimmiechick doing just that at the start of the tour that caused him to get sick right off the bat as he did…Secondly, since when did being a fan give you license to fondle and grope ANYONE, let along him at will? Even after being asked nicely not to? Oh and who wants to bet that the next shot of Debrakay dirty old bird that she is will be with her hand jammed right down his pants? It looks here like he’s give up all hope of being spared that fate next…

      http://davidcooktix.com/media/photos/17811/494541

      How many more M&Gs does he need endure of this ^^^^^^ ???

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      I hope she kept her dentures in. I bet she tried for tongue.

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      YUCK! and VOM! Is it so hard to respect someone’s personal space? No need to answer that, lol.

    • Fluffy Says:

      I don’t understand these people and their thinking that David wants his fuzzy cheeks (?!) kissed by grandmas. Or to be groped, squeezed or fondled in any way.

  14. Nist Says:

    FWIW, someone at DCO who was at the KC concert asked exactly when it was that David talked about reading on twitter that someone said he wasn’t taking care of his dog. She was wondering if anyone got video. Someone else who was there replied that it was in soundcheck so no video. So it sounds like it really may have happened.

  15. MK Says:

    Not that anyone is going to listen to me, but I know firsthand that David does NOT want to be kissed on the cheek, neck or anywhere else by fans. He’s worried about getting sick.

    The least these idiots could do is ask and if he says no, DON’T DO IT! But then, they probably know he’ll say no, so that’s why they don’t ask, they just do it.

    • nonna-muss Says:

      It’s my understanding that after Kimmiechick kissed him fans are told not to kiss him or even ask him for a kiss as they enter the meet and greet.

      • songkat7 Says:

        They didn’t say it at Milwaukee’s VIP, Andrew only mentioned no cameras or cellphones. I’m glad to think that perhaps we didn’t need to be told.

        It really is eyerolling, all these idiots stealing kisses just because they wanted to. Gross, inappropriate, and rude.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        If a male did it to a woman, everyone would be screaming sexual assault.

      • MK Says:

        I heard they were being told no kissing, I didn’t hear they were told no asking. It’s not like they’d give David the chance to say no anyway. If Andrew told them not to do it, you know they won’t listen to him, since he’s stupid and unqualified and all.

        I’m waiting for a list of “do not do”s to start coming with the VIP package.

        Do not kiss David.
        Do not grab, rub, pinch, or slap David’s ass.
        Do not attempt to remove clothing from David.
        Do not ask David personal questions (examples include questions about his mother, dog(s), girlfriend, living arrangements, sex life, or why Neal left the band).

      • Nist Says:

        They just don’t care. Her first tweet about it:

        fullyCOOKed1
        Who could resist kissing that face. I certainly couldn’t & did. ❀

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Exactly Ducky. I’m the type of person that likes my space. I couldn’t imagine a stranger touching me the way some of these women touch him, let alone to be kissed!! What they forget it that in their tard minds they know him and feel like a friend. He has no fucking clue who you are and you are a stranger to him. No matter how many meet and greets you go to, you will never be more than an acquaintance to him. He’s very kind with the hugging, do you really need more?

      • MK Says:

        fullycooked1 is also spreading a rumor that David is engaged and chursy’s upset “@fullycooked1, baby he doesnt have to see it all of twitter saw it. want the trust of us to be with him always. just my opinion”. Um, yeah, because David so would trust chursy, ladynsearch, and that group with such personal info.

      • songkat7 Says:

        I think someone else started that rumor, but these two have been commenting on it.

      • Karen D Says:

        No fun, fullycooked1 locked her account so I can’t see the tweets.

    • MK Says:

      Oh, okay, songkat. I don’t follow anybody from that group, I just saw fullyCOOKed1’s comments when I went over there from here, so I thought she & chursy were implying that he told them he was engaged.

      • songkat7 Says:

        I don’t follow, either – I was checking out David’s timeline for kicks and saw it. πŸ˜‰

      • nonna-muss Says:

        That girl from the Pittsburgh radio station was jokingly saying they were engaged. I think that’s how it got started.

      • songkat7 Says:

        Too funny!

      • nicole Says:

        in his timeline?
        as in @ replied?

        what the hell grandmas?!

        i used to think that they were just technologically challenged, that since they are old crows, they have no clue.

        now i know they are just annoying, approval seeking, attention whoring old.

        they need sent to nursing homes. with no internet.

      • AmyB Says:

        From what I saw fullycooked1 started the rumor about it. & that Chursy & ladynsearch and a few others believed her. And Chursy also tweeted about it to David. Then some got upset about it and told her to remove the tweets. Now fullycooked1 is saying she was trying to be funny and got it from the video where the girl is saying she is engaged to him. This was a joke that started over a radio station interview. The girl in the video is having fun with it. This kind of behavior by all of them except for the ones that told chursy to remove the post to David make me sick. And why he can’t bring any relationship he might or might not have out in the public eye.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        I saw some of those tweets. There was a girl on twitter claiming to be his gf & others saying its true & they’re engaged.

        She didn’t deny it & was defending it on twitter to friends of hers.

        I don’t know if it’s the Pittsburg radio girl. I was going to put her twitter address here (if she tweets she’s her gf then fair game?) but don’t want to add to the fire/fight.

        One answer calling her out was very specific about describing DCs real gf (not sharing it here) and said “it’s not you”.

        So… I don’t follow all the tards & don’t look at his timeline often. This is all the info I have from one bite in time from a couple of nights ago.

        I’m a little disturbed that I got into the gossip that much but can’t imagine why anyone would publicly claim to be anyone’s gf if they’re not… esp including his twitter address in it so it shows up where he sees it??????

      • nonna-muss Says:

        It was the girl from the Pittsburgh radio station and she was joking around. David is well aware of who she is because he set a ‘wedding’ date with her for the spring. It was all a joke, but as usual the tards take something a run with it because they have absolutely no sense of humor whatsoever. Her proposal to him from the summer is on youtube and there’s a youtube of her telling about meeting him at a recent show and him knowing who she was. She works for the radio station.

      • Jen Says:

        Did everyone delete their tweets? Because I’m not seeing any to her.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        It makes more sense now that it was a joke & he was in on it.

        Like I said, it would be pretty insane to claim you’re his gf (& @hisname in the tweet) if it wasn’t true. But I wouldn’t have been surprised if it had been a tard either.

        Hmm, wonder if he secretly enjoyed knowing how his tarddom would freak out over it … defending their angel from the LIES! EVIL LIES *sob*

        Snicker.

  16. nonna-muss Says:

    DebraKays23’s picture from KC VIP came out blurry! It looks like David is trying to escape. Ha-ha. http://davidcooktix.com/media/photos/17811/494541

  17. nonna-muss Says:

    So did Angie’s! Coincidence?

    • nonna-muss Says:

      So far I’ve seen at least 5 people, including Angie and DebraKay, that did VIP two nights in a row. Why??? I honestly just don’t get it. I really, really don’t. I can’t even imagine what he thinks. Wait…I guess I kind of can.

    • MK Says:

      I hear that Andrew is the one taking the VIP pictures, so I doubt it was an accident.

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Actually, it’s Jody, the tour manager. I’m sure he’s sick of taking pictures of the same people over and over again…

      • songkat7 Says:

        Andrew took the ones in Milwaukee until perhaps the last 5-10 people, and then he had to turn the camera over to someone so he could attend to something else.

      • songkat7 Says:

        But I did see someone mention Jody in their recap from one of the last few shows.

      • Dani Says:

        Didn’t they advertise the $75 VIP package as including a photo by a professional photographer? Lame.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Yes. I’m seeing so many blurry, over lit or too dark ones. I’d be P.I.S.S.E.D. if I paid for that and got what some of them are getting.

      • Fluffy Says:

        Lots of folks are getting blurry/not fabulous pics, and yes they’re advertised as “professional.” Mine kinda sucked – the picture my friend took turned out better. Not that I have any intention of printing off or displaying the damn thing but still…

  18. nonna-muss Says:

    This is so funny. I think he’s trying to tell us something.

    http://davidcooktix.com/media/photos/17821/495191

    Must she grope him in every picture?

    • sansdelusions Says:

      I see he’s resorted to drinking to get through it…But it won’t help, I am sure this old bat’s (sorry but she is really unattractive) face is imbedded in his nightmares….And I still say watch for her grubby mitts down his pants coming up next or maybe that’s the uber-loonie Gramma Moses’ ( iloveDCyes) “secret” plan…. At the same time though, in the case of skanky old Debrakay, David’s management COULD have banned her if they wanted to, but hey, I guess filthy lucre really does talk….

      And what’s up with that refreshing Twitterer – NotTheDavidCook? Change of heart? Now she’s erasing tweets – what a pity!

      • freedavidcook Says:

        I am guessing that NotTheDavidCook is just another tard that decided she/he was mad at her tard buddies, said a bunch of ugly shit, saw others picking on it’s friends so had a change of heart. Passive aggressive tendencies. Zero sense of humor.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        What a cunt.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        All the DebraKay M&G pictures it looks like he’s mocking her. Can she not see that? But she’s touching him..

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Closest to penis she’ll get is by groping him..

      • sansdelusions Says:

        She’s not just touching him FDC – It’s like she’s hanging on for dear life, I wonder how many of them it took to pry her off him this time!

        Money or no, he must have the patience of Jobe to put up with that crap, although I guess having a few beer beforehand probably eases the pain some somewhat – at least it will blur the vision…

        I will NEVER understand this type of mentality. Never….If I were her, I would die of embarrassment or humilation at being photographed clinging to this poor sod day after day like she is – can she not see how sad it looks? I am guessing this is as close as she’s been able to get to a member of the opposite sex for the last mmmm maybe 30+ years – and she is PAYING FOR it, $75 x what 10+ times now??? Not to mention the AFTER show M&Gs…If she wasn’t just so darn creepy, yeah, I might feel kind of sorry for her…

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        She looks oblivious to his mocking. Is she a bit stupid?

      • nonna-muss Says:

        She’s got to be dumber than a box of rocks. Anyone with eyes can see it, but she can’t. She wreaks of desperation.

  19. nicole Says:

    i have a legit question:
    if you are all being tongue-in-cheek about your obssession, does that make it okay?

  20. nicole Says:

    this is what i meant:

    http://blog.naughtiest.us/
    http://twitpic.com/photos/iNaughtiest

    as OTT (maybe even more) as the rest of them
    http://blog.naughtiest.us/3949

    only diff is she’s funny

    • Jen Says:

      Hmm I think for me most of these people are horrid to each other, to other fans, to David et al and she is not. I don’t know her but we have a friend or two in common and I’ve only heard very good things about her. And she’s not Debra level of absurd either.

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Have to agree, I’ve read her blog many times. She’s young, single, funny and adorable and I hate to say it but her giddiness is age appropriate. She treats David and the band with respect. She’s also a very talented photographer and graphic artist.

      • sansdelusions Says:

        Yep I agree with Amusedetc…Unlike Anodyne, Debrakay23, zoo2, rascalete, IluvDCyes, ladysearch, YoYoSassy, Breadmom1, Mbenz, Nina’s Feet, LiterateGal, DanaRocksDC(?), NYCarOLe, Lobsters1, AngieangelKC, etc, you get the drift – this little gal, while obviously very enthusiastic is also pretty young and very very cute – two attributes that none of the above can lay claim to – I would say she is probably single and so she has no other baggage either…Not to mention, but her blog is also very cleverly written and okay, yes, she exudes OTT adoration for him – yet somehow when reading it, the ‘squick’ factor is just NOT there, and that’s the difference…MOST of David’s hardcore tards are older, Mothers/Grandmothers (maybe beyond) and regularly leaving house, home, and jobs to chase him all over the countryside – and I also wonder if their better halves see what wifey is tweeting our boy? The age-inappropriate comments from some old bat to a guy half their age? I mean who can imagine what Gramma Moses really sees in the back of Cook’s legs – or more specifically the “right” leg that she goes on and on about.

        And if this girl “naughtiest” is all over Twitter making lewd and lascivious comments about him – well I haven’t seen them. If so, someone pls point out her twitter handle, cuz I wouldn’t know it.

        So, as far as I am concerned, she is probably JUST the kind of fan he needs right now – cuz he sure has more than enough of the others..

      • Jen Says:

        She doesn’t have the entitlement problem that the younger fans like Ninasfeet, KrunkJess, Amanda, and Becky have either.

      • Ali Says:

        I agree it’s about age appropriateness. This girl seems quite clever, she is a young and enthusiastic fan which I’m sure is a breath of fresh air for the guy. I think a few of the tards are younger (being in there thirties maybe) but very scary in the way they approach Dave and the band, and feelings of entitlement. They actually believe he’s there friend because they stalk him all over.

      • Ali Says:

        Lol, Jenn we posted at the same time but obviously think alike πŸ™‚

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Yeah, she doesn’t badger other fans to ask him about his effing dog(s) or thinks she should have a say in his personal life and she sure doesn’t think because she goes to concerts or m&gs that she’s his BFF. She may be a bit overly enthusiastic but she’s a pretty normal fan, and cute as a button ( the guys seem to appreciate that) πŸ˜‰

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        LOL, so many post all in agreement. More fans like iNaughtiest needed.

      • Nist Says:

        Add me to the chorus who thinks inaughtiest and her DC touring buddy melodee (there are two others who attended a few shows with them too) are adorable. I just mentioned them to someone the other day, talking about how they never seem to say anything bad about other fans and are always happy and positive about stuff. And they are always so EXCITED. ABOUT. EVERYTHING. πŸ˜‰ It makes me smile to read their tweets and blogs.

        I agree with all of your comments about “age appropriateness” and “lack of entitlement” regarding them as well.

      • l Says:

        Agree with what everyone above me said. Along with being nice people, these girls don’t draw attention to themselves and seem to know their boundaries. I wish DC had MORE of these invested-but-normal fans and fewer of the Becky type…

    • nicole Says:

      thank you for clearing up things for me. i’m sorry if my question was misconstrued. i’m not from your side of the pond. i am not a native english speaker and i’m fairly new here. i just wanted to understand what makes this girl different from the others. i mean she flies cross country, she does multiple VIP and stuff that this site usually frowns on. after reading all your answers, i see now that the difference is that she’s not lewd about her adoration and she doesn’t bother or badger anyone else and is in fact very entertaining. i asked because i read her blog.

      anyway, that’s all i wanted to understand. i didn’t mean for it to seem as if i was feeding her to the sharks. i just wanted to ask a question, that’s all.

    • CMH Says:

      So what you’re really saying is that since she’s young and cute it’s OK for her to be OTT. So that gives her a pass in yours and others eyes here. There are a lot of older fans out there that might not be skinny or pretty enough in your opinion. They are just as nice and respectful to David and his band.
      And just as funny as her if not more so.. It’s sad how you judge people by their looks and size. Maybe you are all the one’s that need to look in a mirror at yourselves before making judgements of others.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        AmyB. Please. This is your first warning. I do not allow people to post as others after they have already posted as a certain name. CMH you are also AmyB. You have identical IP numbers and email addys and resolve to the same town in Ohio. Knock it off or I’ll fix it so you’ll never be allowed to comment again.

        Why do you feel the need to hide under another name to say something nasty? Hmmm…

      • nicole Says:

        maybe because if an older person, like say, debrakay or someone as rotund as becky acted like inaughtiest it’s not cute or appropriate anymore?

        that’s what i understood the answers to my question to be.

        did i understand wrong?

      • freedavidcook Says:

        For me the answer is that I expect young gals to act that way, teenagers and in their early twenties, to act like a young fan.

        Forty to eighty year old women acting like that is just plain old creepy. It has nothing to do with body or looks but appropriateness for me..

      • nonna-muss Says:

        No nicole, you didn’t understand wrong. AmyB./CMH did. When will people that lurk/post here realize that their little avi snowflake is assigned to each IP addy? It’s easy for all to see if you are the same person. Duh.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        It also pings me when someone is trying to use a different name with the same IP number and gmail address as someone that already posts here. Always makes me laugh.

  21. nonna-muss Says:

    What? You don’t think older, creeper fans are what he needs? *sarcasm*

    davidrocksdana Dana D (dcroxmywrld)
    @thedavidcook Hey David? There is absolutely NOTHING that is not HOT about you…That is it – just felt the urge to put that out there !

    I guess she called into a radio station today and she tweeted this about it what the DJ said. I.Can’t.Stop.Laughing.

    davidrocksdana Dana D (dcroxmywrld)
    @solovely83 Haha yeah! That was from this morning! She edited big time- she never said TO ME “I bet D(avid) can feel ur desperation” – thx lady!

    • Nist Says:

      Wow, nonna. And they wonder why DJs and program managers think they are creepy…I admit I’m surprised that the DJs are openly joking about it on air though!

      I guess she’s trying to win tickets to something that involves David..I’m sure he’ll be thrilled.

  22. Nist Says:

    Can someone please explain why so many tards feel the need to “defend” David every single time someone in the media doesn’t write a concert review or article about David which meets *their* standards?

    What purpose does this serve? Today people are upset about the review in the Kansas City Star, mainly because the writer noted the show was not sold out and he was surprised about that. Dear tards, that venue actually holds 3,000 people when configured to be at capacity. David apparently sold 1170 tickets. Now you can say that since they didn’t open the balcony, David sold 1170 out of 1200 tickets they made available and was therefore close to a “sellout”. But that dude is the music reviewer for that paper. He’s probably seen a lot of shows that have sold out *full capacity*. Of course he’s going to notice the crowd amount, especially for a hometown guy!!!

    So after venting on twitter, they head over to the publications’ comments sections (no matter how big or small the publication is – they even spammed the Penn State college paper when the positive review had the audacity to mention the older women in the crowd. There, they make themselves known, often in the most obnoxious, uneducated-but-trying-to-be-snarky-and-failing manner possible. Somehow I don’t see that annoying reviewers who try to write decent reviews of David’s music is going to help him out. The next time the reviewers see his latest concert announcement or Davids’ newest CD comes across their desk, do you think they’re going to be eager to do anything with it? Dumb, dumb, dumb…

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      Unfortunately they’ll always be people that make an ass of themselves. Ever read the comment section of Entertainment Weekly, no matter what’s reviewed ( tv, movie, music, theatre ect.) the tards for that particular thing come out.

      Last I looked there were 5 or 6 comments on that KC review, not great considering the defensive content but definitely better than the stampede that would have happened 3 years ago.

      As far as the tickets sold, gotta say 1200 tix available and 1170 sold is pretty damn good no matter the artist. Nothing a fan needs to get their panties in a bunch about.

      • Nist Says:

        According to people who called the theatre when tickets first went on sale and every couple of weeks after, the theatre had every intention of opening the balcony for ticket sales once the floor sold out. The floor didn’t sell out. So they decided to sell 1200 floor tickets and leave it at that.

        I don’t think I’m getting my point across. πŸ™‚ I’m saying tards are complaining because the music reviewer wrote he thought the crowd would be bigger. They’re saying “What’s he talking about? It was almost a sellout!” They don’t have their panties in a bunch because of the ticket sales -they think those are great. They’re upset because the reviewer doesn’t think it’s an impressive ticket number.

        Because from *his* view -since he covers the city’s music and all – the Midland is a 3,000 seat theatre that – with 1170 people – was nowhere near being sold out. So IMO it was perfectly appropriate for him to note the crowd size without being complained about by tards, both on the review and in their twitter timelines. Tards have blinders on sometimes …

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Nist, Sorry didn’t see the actual twitter complaints in my timeline. *Pats self on back for not following drama queens*. But I don’t have a problem with people bitching amongst themselves. I agree they should leave the reviewer alone.

      • Nist Says:

        Oh I don’t follow most of those people, amusedbyfandom. I admit to following a few though. πŸ˜‰ I actually read the complaints on DCO first (where quite a prolonged debate about the review is going on today, I don’t know if that would be considered public bitching or not) and check out timelines from there. πŸ™‚

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Ugh….DCO. Your a braver person than me. I gave up on reading the no it alls and ass-talkers on dwop. There’s like 3 or 4 people on that site worth paying any attention to their opinion.

    • JennPaz Says:

      Nist, I don’t understand it either, and I think that’s what bugs me the most. It’s like the tards expect EVERY SINGLE PERSON in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD to love David. And when someone doesn’t, they go ballistic and attack. Really? Whatever happened to respecting other people’s opinions? I mean, that’s why there are so many different artists and bands out there… something for everyone. Not everybody is going to love their precious Dave, and they need to understand that THAT’S OK!!! It’s really not the end of the world…. and seriously, other than Dave, who gives a crap whether or not he sold out a venue? They should just be happy with the fact that they bought a ticket and are there supporting their boy. And if the tards think that by bitching enough, the reviewer will change his/her mind and rewrite their story, then they need to think again. I’ve seen it mentioned here before, but if these tards would just channel their energy to something more positive, think of the wonders they could do! But I know that’ll never happen!! LOL

      Oh, and in regards to the engagement rumor…. I highly doubt that any girlfriend/fiance of David’s would be broadcasting that kind of news all over Twitter. Think tards, think.

      • 'NucksGal Says:

        Correction: every person in the world needs to LUV their Dave, just not as much as they do….

        And 3000 sold-out tix would mean harder to get front row, crotch-camera type seats, so you know they don’t mean that either.

  23. SoOverIt Says:

    David has a gf. They’ve been together since the last tour.

    • sansdelusions Says:

      We don’t care. This is not a gossip column.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        There are always people that want to impress others by coming up with ‘exclusive’ info. This is just that. Yawn, yawn… of course he has a girlfriend. Boy would not be normal if he were not getting nooky somewhere. We just don’t care to hear about it because it is stupid speculation again..

      • JennPaz Says:

        What?! You mean this isn’t the website for the National Inquirer?! Damn…. was wondering why I hadn’t seen a story about Dave fathering a three-headed alien baby…..

    • Black Angel Says:

      Yawn.

    • Karen D Says:

      LOL, not news but thanks!

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      OMG NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO NOW I AM GOING TO CUT MYSELF HOW DARE HE HE OWES ME I HATE HIM!!!!11 OMG OMG OMG THIS IS THE WORST NEWS EVERR!!!11

  24. Amusedbyfandom Says:

    For the dog obsessed that may lurk here, a poster on DCO confirmed during the VIP/soundcheck for the KC show that David’s dog Dublin is in Indiana with family and he was indeed pissed that people ( I’m talking to you Becky) were accusing him of neglecting his dog.

    Whew! glad that mystery was solved, now maybe the tardiest of the tards can move on to something else that’s none of their business πŸ˜‰

    • Beauxcefus Says:

      Dumb question, but knowing how triflin’ and delusional they are – WHY would David even give a shit, enough of one to get pissed over anything these BSC folk would ever have to say? Especially about the care of his dogs?? SMH. Dude… He is getting just a little bit of a side eye from me if he’s letting what these jokers tweet or say about him get under his skin that much. I hope this is just rumor, cause if not, he may be more co-dependent with these loon-atics more than I thought. Screw them Dave, and tell them so yourself!

      • nonna-muss Says:

        If I understand correctly, he WAS telling them to screw themselves. He wasn’t making nice about it. He said he read what was being said and they could “kiss it”.

        **waves to Dave again**

    • AmyB Says:

      Yes Andrew dropped Dublin off in Indiana with family before he met up with David in Florida after the tennis event. People that have no clue what’s going on should keep there big mouths shut. I have never seen anyone more caring with a pet then David is with Dublin. Maybe Becky whatever her name is should be more concerned with her own life and stay out of his.

    • JennPaz Says:

      Didn’t this Becky chick say she was doing another M&G? I wonder if David knows it was her who was talking smack about his dog parenting skills… because if he does, how AWESOME would it be for him to say something to her about it?! But I know he won’t…. he’s gotta play Mr. Nice Guy to the tards.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I’m sure he knows exactly who said it. It will also be interesting when she and the others that are constantly, constantly, constantly dissing Andrew show their fat entitled asses up to VIP.

      • Jen Says:

        She’s doing VIP on back to back dates even. And I’ll be at one of them…

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I’m afraid to know what VIP’s she’s doing. I have one coming up too. I hope she’s not at the one I’m going to.

      • JennPaz Says:

        Jen and nonna-muss: you both must give us all a recap of your M&Gs!!!! LOL

  25. l Says:

    Off topic, but last night Andy posted a picture where Andrew didn’t have a shirt on. Cue the rude, over the top responses.
    Does every tard want to hate-fuck Andrew too? They fawn over his ass in person or in @replies but then tell each other about how they almost threw up, think he’s so gross, etc. So weird!

    • nonna-muss Says:

      He not only has no shirt on, but he’s in his underwear. LOL.

      I’m sure the tards were begging him to post one of David dressed the same way. I’m kind of afraid to look.

      • WilcoIsAwesome Says:

        Andrew’s pretty damn foxy, so I don’t know why they’re grumbling. That’s as close to a half naked member of the Cook clan as they’re ever going to get.

        What I’m trying to say is…I’d hit it.
        *thumbs up*
        hahahahaha

    • Jen Says:

      I for one quite enjoyed Andy’s twitpic. πŸ˜› Of course, I also have an inappropriate (though not because of age) crush on Andrew. lol

    • nicole Says:

      if we’re talking about rudeness towards andrew, @consistenttones bags the award.

      being egged on by these people

      @swim4dc07 @roxybella_manda @cookienerd0006 @aRadicalDreamer @stephhh1124 @AmyYounes

      made her think it’s cool to be an asshole towards David’s brother.

      how is it that they can suck up to David and yet be total asses towards Andrew. they’re brothers! can someone explain to me? is this culture of rudeness accepted?

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Wow! I just read @consistenttones comments to Andrew. What a bitch. They don’t like Andrew because he doesn’t take shit. Plain and simple. David has to take their shit. I see she and her friends are going to the Irving Plaza show. I’m sure David knows about the exchange between her and Andrew yet she’ll still expect him to treat HER with respect.

        I can’t say I have an inappropriate crush on Andrew, but if I was 24, I most definitely would.

      • MK Says:

        Wow. What exactly is the point of being rude to Andrew? What do they gain? If you don’t like what someone tweets, UNFOLLOW them. It’s not that hard. To tell someone to shut up is just outright rude. I’m sure Andrew has already told David. I wish David would tell her, and everybody who is rude to Andrew, to fuck off.

  26. Beauxcefus Says:

    Thanks for expanding on that Nonna-Muss. My side eye has been retracted, lol

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Beaux, I just saw a recap at DCO from someone that was actually at the sound check where he talked about Dublin. He said that he read about it (didn’t say where) and as she said, he ‘testily’ said those people can ‘kiss it’.

  27. NakedSpoon Says:

    Saw people tweeting about this. Apparently it has been flagged, so if it goes missing I have a screencap.

    http://www.davidcookofficial.com/us/content/talking-talkbut-david-doesnt-walk-walk#comment-572426

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      She can’t spell for shit and claims she was in the cold with her patient for three hours? Ha I call troll.

      • Fluffy Says:

        The venue was tweeting not long before the show that there were still tickets available.

        Entitlement makes my skin crawl. I can’t believe I read that shit lol. I’M TAKING IT TO THE MEDIA UNLESS YOU APOLOGIZE! DAMMIT!

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Some nurse! πŸ˜† She can’t even spell what’s wrong with her patient? πŸ˜† What a load. I love that the herd all blindly believe her bullshit.

      • Fluffy Says:

        Some nurse that keeps her patient out there freezing for 3 hours while she HOLLERS at David lol.

    • JennPaz Says:

      ::sigh:: just another drama-filled day in mighty Cookland….

    • Karen D Says:

      I just saw this tonight as well. Obviously fabricated since tickets were available for that show the day before! No problem getting tickets.

  28. WilcoIsAwesome Says:

    My favorite part of the Chicago show last night – aside from David Cook telling people to stop fucking throwing shit on stage – was when I first arrived. I went to look for my friend who works at the venue, and by merch/the bathrooms I checked my coat. Some lady walks up to the merch girl and says with an attitude “Where’s Andrew?” Now mind you, at the HOB Chicago, HOB staff mans the merch booth.The girl responded with…”Who’s Andrew?” “Andrew Cook…David’s brother!” The merch girl was like “Uhm, I don’t know…” And the woman basically demanded she find him. She asked if they had a radio and everything to get ahold of him. The merch girl looked a little surprised at this lady’s sense of entitlement and didn’t know how to respond, so I chimed in “HOB Staff does merch at all events, so if Andrew’s here, he’s floating around and probably won’t be back here much except maybe to count out”.

    Problem solved.

    Can’t believe the attitude on some of these people!

    • songkat7 Says:

      That must be why, when I nicely asked the merch girl if there was an after-show m/g, she smiled wryly and said, “a lot of people have been asking that.”

      • WilcoIsAwesome Says:

        HAHA, probably.

        I had hoped for an after show M&G, but knowing the venue and past events there, I knew there was a89% chance it wasn’t going to happen, due to logistics (that hallway is not conducive to stuff like that and there’s not really any other place to do it) and staff requirements. They try to clear the ballroom out pretty quickly to clean up and let the staff working upstairs out at a reasonable time. Unless the TM clears it with the venue ahead of time, stuff like that usually doesn’t happen. And if it does happen without notice, the security people are NOT happy about it


Leave a Reply

