Happy 30th Birthday Adam Lambert

Alright so this is the first Glamcake I’ve seen from the Glamping Herds..

She’s got the cupcakes bearing Adam’s likeness. It’s all there, all the fugly frauliness you could ever imagine.

Congratulations Adam, this is what you have to look forward to on your next tour. No hot twinks or even young people. Just cupcake bearing grannies in polyester.

ETA: Birthday Sluts

Also if you have a strong stomach you might want to peruse the group card they got together over at AO – Group Birthday Virtual Card There was another card but some wag posted many funny farcical messages that made the Sparkle Cows very angsty until the messages were edited out. Unforch the Sparkle Cow editing it missed some prank messages even while editing out the beyond obvious ones. C’est la vie!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

140 Comments on “Happy 30th Birthday Adam Lambert”

  1. sodagrape Says:

    OMG, Rosie O’Donnell, I love your work!

  2. Fluffy Says:

    More GlamCakes! More GlamCakes!

    I just… why? Why do you make a cake for someone who isn’t there? Perhaps I am lacking in sentimentality. Or fantardtastic ability.

    Cuckooberts. Heh.

  3. nerdgirl Says:

    Glamcakes would be an excellent name for Glamberts, kind of like fruitcakes only more glamorous.

  4. Tess Tickle Says:

    LOL at the lonely Rosie O look-alike broad with the cupcakes. I guess throwing a birthday party for someone you’ve never met is a lonely occasion, not to mention INSANE. Seriously, who does that? Can you imagine what the families of these women must go through? “Where’s grandma?” “Oh, she’s in the kitchen having a make believe birthday party for some gay guy who came in second place on a karaoke show”.

    Also, LOL at the virtual card. Do the cows think he’s going to get on his pajamas, grab a pint of Ben and Jerry’s then curl up with his little twink on the couch and read through it all?

  5. nerdgirl Says:

    Actually, it goes like this:

    kittys_devil ~Jen~
    My son doesn’t want to celebrrate his Grandpa’s birthday today, he wants to celebrate @adamlambert instead!

    Poor Grandpa!

    • B. York Says:

      Sure he does 🙂 More like the son doesn’t want to spend any time with Grandma.

      So did anyone pony up for a Maserati this year?

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Nah the cheapskates went the free route with a crappy ecard. Gotta save the pennies for the failure of an album!

      • MmmmBop Says:

        The cheapskates decided to give monies to his charity
        http://mycharitywater.org/p/campaign?campaign_id=22963&amt=30
        Last year the cheapskates donated arount $320,000 to the same charity.
        Once a cheapskate, always a cheapskate.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        😆 like shooting fish in a barrel. Did your donation get you closer to glitterdick?

      • MmmmBop Says:

        Rubber Ducky, are you really THAT stupid?

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        😆 so wasted your money huh?

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        😆 you are such a predictable loser.

      • Tess Tickle Says:

        OOOOOH, Rubber Ducky, MmmCow really got you there with that extremely witty retort! Rock on with your awesome self, MmmCow, rock on!

      • Tess Tickle Says:

        LOL, MmmTwat, I wouldn’t know a David Cook song if I tripped over it, nor do I obsess over any karaoke singer from American Idol, I just get a fuck ton of pleasure laughing at you lonely old hags and your pathetic attempts at whatever the hell is is you all are attempting. LOOK AT ME, ADAM, LOOOOOOK AT MEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! I’M YOUR BIGGEST FAN!!!

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        😆 OMG!!!!11 I IS SO BUSTED! I TOTES HAVE BALDY I LUV YOOOOOOO TATTOOED OVER MY BOOBIES!!!11 OMG YOU FOUND OUT!!!11 WOW!!!!!1 😆

        Moron 😆

  6. Dani Says:

    Oddly enough, the hot blond chick that apparently created the card looks just like Dave’s type. Sadly, she tards for Adam and the hetero(?) Cook has the . . . the . . . whatever he has . . . making his cards.

  7. Beauxcefus Says:

    Slightly OT, but I see where RCA is clearing out inventory of Cook’s acoustic EP This Quiet Night. I think it originally came as part of the package when buying TLM online at DCO? Weeellll… seems it’s available for preorder via Wal-Mart now… for the laughable price of 5 dollars, lol. 5 dollars – yep. Come on folks fess up… how many people already have this EP, and how many more Cooktards are going to buy another couple dozen copies to make it seem there’s interest beyond the fanbase for this? I’m all for trying to make a dollar, but it’s gonna be the same old fans that bought the CD buying this – just like the loony Glamberts and their obsessive buying to artificially try to create sales and interest where there may be none. Why would any sane person buy something they already have… for free? How many Cooktards are dipping into the piggy banks now to buy a couple more copies of something they already got for free? SMH. This is going to be as much fun watching as bad behavior at the concerts, tee hee!

    • burt Says:

      Heard about that. Surprised that something touted as a website exclusive fan-thank you extra is now for sale at Wallmart. I already have it so I’m not buying another. I’ve seen tweets indicating that some are buying more than one though so they can give them away to “new ears”. Of course. Which reminds me of the fans buying the Japanese version of the album because they have to have all versions even though there’s nothing new on it. What is wrong with these people? The wasted money is unbelievable.

      Personally, I’d rather have the chance to buy new material – especially given all the tracks he apparently had to consider for the album, not to mention the extras from the last one that never got released. I guess that’s just me though. Why not out their voice behind that to let the label know they want new rather than lining pockets buying the same stuff time and time again?

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      RCA are desperate to milk a few more bucks out of this lemon before they cut him free.

      • Fluffy Says:

        Milking a few more bucks is just good business. Spend, crazies, spend.

      • burt Says:

        Not sure about the cutting him free part but it definitely smacks of getting all they can. Don’t blame them but think they’d do better if they just released more, even if just on iTunes or something, because I really think most fans won’t re-buy stuff over and over again. But then they gotta shift that pile of CDs somehow!

    • Fluffy Says:

      There has been much angst and exploding of heads over why the EP released and what that means… and I realize I just.don’t.care. I already have it, won’t buy it again, tell me when there’s new music? Do like it, though, so maybe a few other peeps will buy it and like it too lol.

      • burt Says:

        I just assumed they are shifting stock after printing too many that didn’t sell. Sounds like they’re moving onto the next project and if he’s not touring anymore then there’s only so many ways. I don’t know, call me logical.

        What reasons are they coming up with Fluffy? I do love hearing their conspiracies!

      • nonna-muss Says:

        They’ll spend the better part of two weeks tin hatting over this. 😀 They always need SOMETHING to over analyze and some new dead horse to beat into oblivion. I’m about sick of the angst over whether he’s going to the Race For Hope or not. If he doesn’t go I wonder how many of them will still go? My guess….very, very few (which shows it was about seeing him and nothing else).

      • Beauxcefus Says:

        With you there Fluffy. No way in HALE (tm Samuel L. Jackson) I’m spending a dime on material I already have. It’s almost insulting when you think about it, lol… RCA has to know that if they aren’t going to spend money promoting this beyond Idol blogs and the fanbase, nobody but the fanbase will purchase it… and just where are these ‘new ears’ I keep hearing people say Cook should be getting from all these releases/concerts/appearances/multiple purchases given as gifts, lol… been hearing that one since DCTR… where were they after ALL THE MULTIPLE purchases during DCTR… the tour… The radio appearances… 2nd CD drop… the Idol appearances… if he ain’t and couldn’t attract any ‘new ears’ during and after this CD cycle, this EP won’t remedy that… keep being logical Burt, and everyone else. It’s needed after immersing yourself in the LaLa fantasy land that is Cookville via DCO…

  8. burt Says:

    Wait a second? Adam Lambert is 30? I had no idea!

  9. Amusedbyfandom Says:

    Just a small correction: This Quiet Night was never for sale, it was a freebie with the pre-order of This Loud Morning and IIRC from RCA Ed, they were not pressed until the cut off for pre-orders ended, so the Walmart exclusive seems to be new pressings rather than “overstock”. I love it, won’t be buying it again. I don’t make multiple purchases of the same cd for other artists and won’t do it for David either, lol. Have to think if RCA was interested in dropping DC they would have done it during the big shakeup last summer when they reorganized their leadership, closed up Jive and dropped Bowersox, Dewyze and a few other performers.

    Back to Adam, I’m not seeing any big buzz about his single or record outside of the Idol bubble and his fans have already attacked one radio program director on twitter. Had to dig back through Mjs but her name is @ShannonSteele. Last week I think the single got like less than10 adds on HAC, the glamhos seem to think CHR is going to break records with adds this week, lol. So anyone want to take bets on first week numbers? 😀

  10. Amusedbyfandom Says:

    ….And, yes, baking a cake for a total stranger and “celebrating” his birthday is weird, creepy and disturbing. Get a life and get some help!

  11. nerdgirl Says:

    Wow, this is new:

    Apparently a fan commissioned a ‘Happy Birthday Adam Lambert’ billboard on I95 in Baltimore (from MJs).

    What a charitable fan!

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      That’s not how you spell moron.

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      Get the fuck out of here. LOL. Are there pictures of this stupidity? Those thing are a couple thousand dollars I think. I think the glamtards have gone where no tard has gone before. A fucking billboard. Wow! I guess that beats a homemade cake any day. ;D

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Wow, now I have to go pick up someone at the BWI airport in a few days and planned on going up to Balmer proper for dinner and a pub crawl. I shall have to keep my eyes peeled like onions for this asstrousity. I will take pictures if I find it. Just Wow..

      • Fluffy Says:

        Someone please go to Baltimore and take a picture of this thing if it exists. That would be Glamcake-tastic tard-goodness.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        I will be there on Friday. This thing is supposedly just north of the Fort McHenry Tunnel so it will be right in my pathway and I’m going to bring my camera. Cannot BELIEVE someone would do something so idiotically retarded.

    • Tess Tickle Says:

      OMG, she wins the coveted “bestest cow-frau in tardtown” crown! I bet all the other cows are jealous because they don’t love Adam enough to splurge that much money on something so stupid. Do you think this dumbass woman ever commissioned a “Happy Birthday (insert husband/child/grandchild name here)” interstate sign for anyone she actually FUCKING KNOWS???? I bet not.

      You fans of this guy are nuts. The lot of you. I have yet to come across one that isn’t.

  12. karma police Says:

    Hy everyone usually i just like to read about these crazy fans however I cant resist this time OMGGGG I cant believe some old hag has actually made cupcakes for someone they dont know or arent going to be with, what the hell is wrong with these crazies, and also the one that made a whole room shrine of Cook, what the hell, this is soo scarry!!!

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      A room in your house dedicated to anyone is crazy but at least it’s hidden away in your own home. Spending a fortune for a billboard to honor the birth of someone you don’t actually know is beyond insane. My opinion remains : the glamtards are the craziest tards of all because their always seeking high profile attention to be brought to their themselves and their devotion to their international superstah, 🙂

      • AmyB Says:

        If they would take all the money the spend on stuff like this along with all the money they spend traveling all over the place to see both of them and gave it to charity imagine the difference they could make. The cupcake thing just an excuse to eat more . The billboard way over the top;. And the shrine to David would be one thing if it was just in her home and private. No she posted it on you tube and posted the link for everyone to see and pass around. She was just being as tardy as the rest of them. Wanting attention and showing that she’s a bigger fan then any of them. There not even her own pics, if they were ones she took would be on thing. No these are pics she got from web sites and other people took, Any yes someone please post a picture of the billboard if it does exist.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        I bet Claymates did something similar too. Cows are so unoriginal.

  13. Black Angel Says:

    I feel sad for these old, lonely women that they have nothing else going in their lives that they have pretend birthday parties for someone they don’t know and for someone who could care less about them.

    The one buying a “happy birthday” billboard. This is the perfect example of a BSC fantard trying to outdo all the other BSC fantards and she may even get Adam’s attention. “Look at me, look at me, I’m the craziest one of them all. Now, all the other fantards will be jealous of me because Adam loves me more than them.”

  14. riley Says:

    I don’t get why they even share these things. I mean how do they not understand that it makes you look crazy. I mean if I post a joke on facebook my family and friends don’t get they are all over me. And now another fan has posted a video of her David Cook room. REALLY?????? Hello if your not 13, it’s crazy. Really even when your 13 it’s crazy but your a child so we put up with it. Here take a look for yourself.

    • just don't get it Says:

      wow – i was really hopin as i watched this that i would see it was a 12 year old, but i’m pretty sure it isn’t! This is nuts, isn’t it? I can’t imagine she ever has people over, wouldn’t she be embarrassed? Then again, maybe not.

    • Black Angel Says:

      OMFG!! An entire room dedicated to David Cook. If you are not 13 years old, that is “restraining order” creepy.

      • Amusedbyfandom Says:

        Yep, David, contact your lawyer and especially your security people. Another one to add to the watch list.

    • Fluffy Says:

      Yeeesh. That shit scares me.

      • sansdelusions Says:

        Uh thanks Riley (I think) *snerk* for pulling me out of my self-imposed short term exile from this blog – but yeah that vid you just posted sure did the trick. All I got is WTF????

        How old is this lunatic? I am assuming that’s her we see with Cook in one or two of the endless number of pics of him and her name seems to be “Linda” but OMG – seriously, she posted this crap – and appears to be proud of it? Like she wants the entire world to know she is Cuckoo for Cook? Really? Why?

        And of course, to top it off -check out the comment section under this masterpiece of cinema verite (more like theater of the absurd) – and there you will find good old Gramma Moses (llovedcyes), Pweller (another BSC who spends her entire day every day scouring the web and elsewhere for Cook minutiae then feverishly posting every scrap everywhere) oh and our very own Rascalete – yep, they are all in there lavishing her with their envy-tinged tongue bathings – way to encourage the lunacy ladies!!!

        And yeah if you are a prebuscent tween type girl, say between the ages of 11-13 or so, you might fixate temporarily on the latest flavor of the month, but “Linda” uhhhh I think you are well past the expiration date for that demographic..

        Its good (I suppose) that Cook still has a fanbase of sorts, but this is really an example of fanDUMB in the truest sense of the word….Get a grip people!

      • nonna-muss Says:

        She’s got Analog Heart and the Axium CD’s!! Do you know how much they were going for on E-Bay??????? She also has a shit ton load of autographs…..skeery. What’s even scarier is what she might do in that room. Ewwwwww.

        It says the video is by fullyCooked. I guess she is.

      • burt Says:

        Fucking hell. David will havE nightmares about that lair if he sees it.

        Imagine walking into that room by mistake. Imagine having the space and thinking “I know, I’ll make a shrine to Dave”. Imagine thinking that’s a good thing to do or a good way to spend your time.

        Scary. Very scary. Especially using that song too.

        Assuming it’ her in the photo, it’s reassuring to see her doing the tard favorite of hanging off him

      • sansdelusions Says:

        For those of you with strong stomachs, here’s a link to “FullyCookeds” Twitter page – read at your own risk!

        https://twitter.com/#!/fullyCOOKed1

        I see from her avi that she has a pretty good hold on him; why does “death grip” come to mind??? Hmmm.

        I dunno, for some reason it reminds me of that old TV series “V” – remember? With the reptilian alien “visitors” who come knocking and it turns out their favorite food was – people??? Old Linda here looks like she just wants to eat him alive… Gag.

      • Dani Says:

        Nonna, that’s the first thought I had when I saw that couch-gross. Is she married? Wonder what her husband thinks when his wife spends the night in a room with walls covered in some twentysomething’s photos.

        Like the caption on one. Hot and delicious. Her kids must be mortified.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Oh look the boardicided returned 😆 So surprised!!!1

      • anja Says:

        Just visited this YT link, and apparently she’s mystified why there are dislikes on her video. Someone needs a real friend.

  15. IAmTard Says:

    Her twitter name is fullycooked1. I saw the video earlier and I can feel hairs on the back of my neck stand up. Seriously, this should be some sort of mental illness, yes?

    IIRC, she’s also the one who kissed David’s neck during the tennis charity event. Do correct me if I am wrong.

  16. nonna-muss Says:

    Lovely. Here she is talking about her stalker shrine:

    fullyCOOKed1
    @IIdolizeDC lol I also need to take up a collection 4 paper,ink & frames.I think I’m up to abt $1K. I do need an intervention.Yoohoo Dr Phil

  17. burt Says:

    iluvDCyes Karen
    @fullyCOOKed1 I wanna come to that room and never leave!
    29 Jan

    @fullyCOOKed1 Linda
    @iluvDCyes There are days when I do just that. Never leave including falling asleep for the night on the couch.

    OMG. So scary. I try not to judge, really I do, but how lacking must someone’s life be to spend so much time (including overnight) in a room covered in photos of a younger, “famous”, man just because it’s a room full of him? I just do not get it. And I’m thankful for that.

    • burt Says:

      Although to be fair, I don’t know if David has a room dedicated to the hardcore tards. Maybe we would even have a special corner. It’s quite possible that he’s spending nights in a room like that. Gazing at their photos. Maybe they think they are just returning the favor.

      Someone should ask him just to be sure. 😀

      • nonna-muss Says:

        It’s clearly why he did the VIP’s. So he could have pictures of everyone!! That MUST be it! 😉

    • sansdelusions Says:

      Is this the one who has blankets and pillows etc covered with his image – just so she can tell herself she is actually sleeping “with him” ? So many tards with aberrant behaviors but this ‘shrine’ is particularly disturbing – and more so that her followers seem to think it’s just perfectly normal and even desirable! Creepiness abounds in Cooktardlandia 😦

  18. karma police Says:

    wow so glad u guys are as shocked as I was at this “shrine” I think like WTF, and you know BURT, thats not to off thinking David might have a fan (dart) board, lol, his brother and him probally have a riot throwing darts at those pics of them dumbasses. Maybe David shouldnt be so nice to them, he doesnt have to be rude just give a different reaction, maybe they all think by him being so pleasant and goofing around when he does see them, that he wants more of them, I dont know I just feel very sorry for him and whoever he was ever kinda talking with cuz they seem to stalk and shrine them too, remember all the pics they had of any of the ladies in question,she (linda) probally did her other room with those pics that were floating around a while back lol pretty sad and sick

  19. AmyB Says:

    Does anyone know who that longlensgypsy person is? A potographer or another crazy stalker of David Cook’s? I think she has more photos of him than Debra Kay has.

    • sogosueme Says:

      Not sure about her, but livehead16, aka smugmug, is a professional photographer, and really quite excellent. She is a fan of Cook, for sure, and has taken tons of photos of him, but she also photographs a lot of other concerts and musicians, as well as athletes and sports events. Based on her twitter I’d say she’s a normal, well balanced fan with plenty of interests outside of Cook.

      • Karen D Says:

        Yeah, they are not the same person. Smugmug is a website for photographers, not anyone’s screenname.

    • nonna-muss Says:

      I believe longlensgypsy is both a fan & a photographer. She keeps a very low profile as far as being a fan is concerned and is not OTT. She’s not one of the crazy ones. In other words, if she wasn’t a photographer I don’t think we’d be discussing her here. I think like livehead she photographs more than David as well.

      • sogosueme Says:

        Just found out that livehead/smugmug/longlensgypsey are all one in the same, as I suspected. And yes, she does keep a low profile, is very respectful of David and crew, and just happens to be a talented, professional photographer who is also be a fan. She certainly doesn’t deserve to be torn a apart here or anywhere else.

      • AmyB Says:

        Thanks was just wondering. I saw some tweets that others posted of hers and was not sure. I have not seen anything obsessive that she posted about or to him. was just wondering. Looked at some of her pictures and thought she might of been a professional photographer. Yes she does seem like a normal fan.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Longlensgypsy and livehead are two different people. I don’t know anything about livehead, but I do know that she and longlensgypsy are not the same person.

  20. sansdelusions Says:

    Not to change the subject (again) but can anyone tell me what is wrong with this woman?

    pweller7:

    As soon as I get paycheck I w/b donating! This is fantastic!

    ^^^^^^^^
    This is in reference to the announcement that Cook is supposedly now running in the Race for Hope in DC….They’ve all been gnashing their dentures over in DCO worrying about, will he or won’t he this year? So NOW that he is, well, see above. I am actually amazed that so many of these old biddies even have jobs – did they raise the retirement age or something?

    • Amusedbyfandom Says:

      Also people like Lobsters1 and our old pal Jeri who weren’t planning on going to the race because DC wasn’t going to be there are now lining up airfare and hotel rooms. These women spend their time on twitter mocking the pweller7’s of the fandom but they are no different. Actually, they’re worst because they’re obnoxious hypocrites.

      At least Pweller7, from what I can tell, is donating money to the cause not wasting it on travel, hotel room, ect. just for a glimpse of David.

  21. Ali Says:

    I’m speechless…the Shrine woman needs her own post (and straightjacket)…FDC?

  22. rascalete Says:

    sansdelusions

    Yes I still stand by what I posted on her (fullycooked) video. It is her room, her house, her money and if that is what she wants to do I am more then OK with that. She did a great job on the pictures, and she has a great collection of his older albums. This is what fans do. Who is she hurting? NO ONE!

    • Black Angel Says:

      Who is she hurting? Herself.

    • just don't get it Says:

      i agree that she can do what she wants, it’s her house. I’m just not sure that “This is what fans do”. Maybe when I was 12, which she isn’t.

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      So how many rooms have you converted into Baldy shrines? How many Baldy tatts do you have? How many relatives roll their eyes and avoid you nowadays?

    • AmyB Says:

      To do it in her own house is one thing. To film it and show the world is totally another. She posted the video to get people to watch it and get attention. Maybe even for David himself to see it and get attention from him. All of his fans are just trying to get his attention in some way. Any one who says they are not is a big liar.

  23. sansdelusions Says:

    This is not what NORMAL fans do… she herself even commented on that YouTube saying she was hesitant about posting it…gee, I wonder why!! Preferring to spend her nights on the couch in there with Mr. Hot and Delicious? Normal -no. Creepy – oh yeah!

    • freedavidcook Says:

      Any head shrinker, counselor or psychologist would say that is not mentally healthy behavior. That’s what you do when you’re 12 or 13 and hero worship of a celebrity is a normal part of development because it allows the kids to experience feelings of romance, sexuality, etc in a ”safe’ no risk no emotional intimacy environment. To do it as an adult speaks volumes about inability to have real emotional intimacy with another ‘real’ live human being.

      • Black Angel Says:

        I think it’s normal to have a few fantasies, as long as they stay in your mind, but to take it to this extreme is not normal at all, especially if this woman has a significant other. What kind of message are you giving your significant other…this is the type of person that I’m really attracted to and it’s not you. Do these women have any clue how hurtful that is?

  24. rascalete Says:

    I think this is interesting that instead of using all the money for David’s charity how much really goes to the charity

    http://t.co/fghPvXg …Angie’s book

    Is Daina making money on a book too.

    • sansdelusions Says:

      So the war between the Weeds and the Roses rages on still Rascalete? Given that only the most diehard, hardcore uber-invested tards will even hear about this book, let alone be bothered to buy it – umm who cares?

      • Black Angel Says:

        Why do Idol fans always think their Idol if bigger than they actually are and has tons of fans outside of the Idol circle? Delusional much? The reality is your Idol ONLY has fans inside of the Idol circle. The rest of the world could care less.

      • burt Says:

        I don’t get it either. I’m a fan of David’s, I like his music and he seems like a decent guy (from the bit of personality he allows to poke through while being so guarded!) but I’m under no illusions that very few people know who he is. I’m not saying it’s right or that he doesn’t deserve more success and I have no illusions that he should be a “superstar” but it is what it is. I don’t need to pretend he’s a bigger artist than he is or build up his fame because it makes no difference to whether I enjoy his music and I feel no pressure to defend why I like someone by making them seem bigger than they are. I’ll support him when I can by buying his new music but I don’t see it as part of my job as a fan to make him bigger (especially when it comes to buying multiple copies of music – if you do that while also complaining about the label then you’re a moron) or pretend he’s more popular. I don’t know what it is that makes some fans delusional.

        Part of what amazes me with the crazy AI fans (not just David’s) is that although I like some AI winners, I find myself thinking “but it’s only David Cook/Adam Lambert/Kris Allen/Whoever, why are you getting so worked up and acting like they’re bigger than they are?” – that’s not a diss to them at all, some are talented and probably do deserve more but I don’t understand fans acting so crazy over them when they’re just normal people who play music, are doing OK for themselves and just happened to be on TV. I know of so many other people who should be more well known but their fans don’t build it all up in their minds, maybe it’s the AI connection?

      • rascalete Says:

        Very interesting that you are sticking up for the ‘weeds” thanks for the info “sansdelusions” At least I am not on here hiding under an secret name. hehehehe

      • sansdelusions Says:

        Rascalete…..

        WTF? In what way do you suppose I am sticking up for either Weeds or Roses do ya figure? Both factions are equally BSC and no doubt an ongoing source of embarrassment to Cook and his management with their (your) crazy OTT attention-seeking, self-serving antics. As for “secret” identities, rest assured, if you think you know who I am or who I might be, you would be wrong – neither a weed or a rose here – just an bemused bystander to all the crazy.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        This blog is only concerned with the laughable crazy behavior of Idol fans, nothing else, no telling fans they can or can’t go to shows, etc, just pointing out the crazy behavior. You can dress it up any way you like, Rascalette, try to rationalize it away but much of what you are defending is either scary or reprehensible behavior.

        And yes, you were posting here for awhile under a different name.

        This whole ‘Weeds’ and ‘Roses’ thing is so junior high even if it’s grownassed people doing it.

        The crazy behavior scares away any possible casual or new fan so how exactly are you guys helping out Dave’s career again?

    • Dani Says:

      What does that mean? Don’t really understand your sentence. Is she selling this? How much? And you’re implying that the charity doesn’t get that much?

    • mousie Says:

      The link goes to the preview but this is the blurb on it:

      “This Loud Life” is a book of photos of David Cook and his band, The Anthemic, taken between February 2010 and December 2011 and encompasses concerts, charity events, CD Release events and 5 shows from “This Loud Tour.” The book is being used to help raise money to benefit David Cook’s favorite charity, Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure and to that end, a $10.00 donation has been added to the cost of each book. That money will be donated to David’s Crowdrise fundraiser for the Honda LA Marathon which benefits Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure and upon the conclusion of that race, the remaining donations will go to Team David Cook and the Race for Hope DC. If you would like to make additional donations to either charity please visit: http://www.crowdrise.com/abc2/fundraiser/angiecoots or http://www.braintumorcommunity.org/goto/angelangiekc2011.

      The prices are
      soft cover $38.95
      hardcover, dust cover $47.95
      hardcover image wrap $50.95

      here it lists the websites pricing http://www.blurb.com/create/book/pricing
      Angie’s book is about 80 pages
      41-80 US $28.95 US $37.95 US $40.95

      There are discounts for bulk orders
      7 – 9 5%
      10 – 49 10%
      50 – 249 15%

      I don’t know if that would apply to individual orders for the same book. So, assuming that Angie does actually pony up the $10 donation, it is unlikely she is making much, if any money. I have no idea if she would or wouldn’t make the donation.

      Why anyone would want the book is an entirely different question.

      • Black Angel Says:

        Nobody is going to buy that book, except the uber tards.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        At least it’s not a hundred bucks like Pizza Screamer Tard Daina’s was. I think Daina made some bank on her book and didn’t donate any profits.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        I think she will make the donation.

      • songkat7 Says:

        It’s still sketchy in that she didn’t obtain permission from David to do this book, and therefore is in the wrong for selling his image without his permission, even with the permission of the photographers and even though it’s for charity.

        But what do I know? I’m labeled a “douche” by some of them for pointing that out. I’ll go hide in shame now…

      • freedavidcook Says:

        ‘They’ better be glad SOPA didn’t pass.

      • anja Says:

        If she wanted to donate, then just cough up the money. Making a book without David’s permission is basically just making money off him with the pretense of a donation.

        Anyone knows the legality of this? Apparently this isn’t the first time she did this.

      • Karen D Says:

        I just wonder why she thinks that her own photos are SOOOOOOOOOO wonderful that everyone needs a book full of photos that she took during the tour. It doesn’t even cover the whole tour. It’s just her saying “I’m wonderful, give me attention”. She can give him a copy so he can give that to his mom too. LOL

  25. burt Says:

    I always smile when fans defend another fan’s stupid and/or weird behavior; all it does is put them in the same bracket. Having a shrine where you spend nights is not normal if you’re over the age of 16 (allowing for slower maturity). Spending time obsessively voting, streaming videos, making books or traveling constantly to see someone (especially when claiming it’s to support a charity) is not normal for a grown woman with her own life and commitments.

    Seems to me that these kind of fans just allow obsessions to grow and breed between themselves. Even if there is someone in their real life pointing out that it’s kinda weird, they go online and talk to their “friends” who tell them it’s fine and encourage the behavior (e.g. the pressure to “support” David by voting and streaming videos). Some friend. I feel sorry for any of these fans when they say they’ve made good friends because of David. In some cases it’s true but in others, I’d say most, they’ve actually met good enablers.

    • karma police Says:

      I agree BURT they are enabling each other and I feel soooo bad for Cook, these crazy asses dont even get it that they are hurting him in so many ways and they complain how they dont see him out and about much or with a girlfriend, well he probably fears for his safety and any lady friends safety, however he really should just start showing up places with a different girl all over the place and really mess up the crazies, maybe they will get pissed off and maybe wont want to support him no more, so he is minus 20 (maybe) fans but think of the new ones he might get without them around acting like idiots.

      • Ali Says:

        It’s time he puts these nuts in there place. The time will come when his career is so far in the gutter that he will have nothing to loose. I think he’s made good money so far, so why not tell them to fuck off…and stop with the shrines for fuck’s sake grandma’s lol…in time I suppose. He’s really too nice for his own good.

    • rascalete Says:

      Burt
      This blog is the same as what you are talking about. You have a set of rules for fans How often they should go to a concert, how much money they should spend on their favorite artist, at what age they are no longer allowed to attend concerts, go to VIP’s, get their picture taken with the artist. and then come on here to get the encouragment from your ‘friends on here’ Sounds like the same obsession .us with David Cook and you with his fans. #Sotrue

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Umm, and your point is? We’ve all said that before, you have not uncovered any great secret.

      • freedavidcook Says:

        Rascalette, tell us about your Cook Cave. I’d bet it’s bigger and more loaded with crappy photos than the gal in the YouTube vid.

      • Jen Says:

        You know what? You don’t get to come in here and bitch about what we’re doing and then do the same by dropping off links like to Angie’s book and trying to divert the attention to people you don’t like. Get off your damn high horse.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Exactly Jen. She’s no different than we are if she does that. She’s too delusional to see that though. She’s the tardiest of tards, but hates other uber fans. She hates us if we call out her Rose buddies, but claps with glee if we call out a Weed. She’s a joke.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Did you name your vibrator Dave?

      • Tess Tickle Says:

        *fap*fap*fap*fap*fap*

      • burt Says:

        Oh rascalete you totally missed the point. This blog is not the same as I was talking about. I was referring to a fans encouraging fellow fans to act crazy (pressure to spend time supporting him, constantly meeting him, going to multiple concerts that aren’t local or at it’s simplest level giving other ears to constantly talk/gossip/worry/obsess/drool over him) under the guise of “I’ve met some great people and made great friends because of David!”. Like I said, it’s actually an enabler or partner in crime relationship for the most part. I know that what you, your friends and your enemies do is not normal and I don’t need people here to confirm it. I also need no encouragement because I’m not doing anything that needs encouragement – I could see the fans crazy behavior online before I found this place. I don’t have exact “rules” for the stuff you listed but common sense tells most people that a lot of his fans cross lines and that their time/money could be better spent.

        I don’t obsess about the fans in the same way you obsess about David, sorry but I just don’t. I can’t imagine putting that much time into anyone or anything. But it does fascinate me and I do spend time reading/posting here when I get time – nice arrogance to think we’re all obsessed with you though. It’s an interest not an obsession and that’s a lesson you could all take on board.

        Jen and Nonna are spot on. Oh and Rubber Ducky – thanks for the nice image! It’s an interesting question…

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Rubber Ducky’s imagery was bad enough without adding the sound effects Tess! Ewwwww.

  26. karma police Says:

    lol Ali, well maybe not actually say fuck off…but maybe stop doing meet and greets for awhile or something, or if he does and sees some coming make an excuse to leave or something, lol i dont know but they seem to think they are his close friends, or lovers, lol and its sick. and what about the wehoscott and friends are they friends with him, i know sorry im rambling, im real tired

    • Ali Says:

      Wehoscott considers himself a friend because he follows him everywhere he may show up around L.A. and David has not yet told him otherwise. Funny how he claims to know so much inside info, from Dave and band yet he still pays for concerts and vip’s. Wouldn’t a friend of Dave’s be invited backstage for free?

  27. rascalete Says:

    To tell you the truth my David Cave is so much nicer then (fullycooked). I had the room added on to my house just for my cave. I have all of his albums (small investment) I went to so many concerts (63 Declaration tour) and 20 (This Loud Tour) that I have probably more autographs then she does. had a cardboard life-size David Cook made, and I have 2 guitars that I bought on e-bay. I had special cases made so they don’t get ruined. I own every t-shirt and hoodie that was sold at both tours. I was at 15 VIPs & M&Gs ( thisloudtour.) so I have more pictures then she does. Oh, I have at least 20 guitar pics that are David’s and most of the setlist from the concerts that I attended from being in the front row at all of the concerts and was lucky enough to bribe the crew for them.

    I just can’t keep anything from you all. I wonder how much I could charge to all the other crazies to visit my David Cave. hahaha

    • sansdelusions Says:

      Rascalete:

      Let’s flip the Dave Cave scenario for a moment shall we? Say you are not some 55-60 year old grandmotherly fan of some guy half your age. No, instead you are a 55-60 year old MALE uber fan of some hot young female Idol contestant – hmm, lets say, Pia Toscano for example.

      Now, no matter that you have a significant other/family to consider – oh heck, even if you are a bachelor living alone – you decide to dedicate an entire room of your house to your fave, Pia, and you plaster it with memorabilia, pics of her, and comments like “Hot and Delicious” and THEN you happily tell all your cronies that this is the place you want to spend your days – and umm – nights.

      They enthusiastically agree – “Yeah dude we LURVE your “shrine” – wish we had one – we’re sure Pia would be ‘honored’ and ‘humbled’ if she could only see it!!!”

      What do you think about that Rascalate? Going by your logic, if some old man fart (read: perv) is not-so-secretly uber-obvested with a female Idol –then, why yes we should all be enthusiastically applauding his obsession?

      OR

      Would you feel just a little bit queasy and nauseaous about this display?

      Cuz, we all know the answer don’t we Rascalate? Why, we’d all be calling him a dirty old man – you know it and I know it.

      So, tell me now how is this DaveCave differs from this scenario ^^^^, can you please just answer that?

      • rascalete Says:

        What do you care if I see nothing wrong with what someone does in their own home. They are just fan pictures not porn pics. I just don’t think it is a big deal. I am sure there are many men that have pictures of young female actresses & artists in their men caves. So what? Ppl have been infatuated with celebrities and artist since the beginning of time. Why is it any different for a woman to like a man (and David is not 15 years old) he is a grown man and I think he is not awake at night worrying about what his fans are doing in their own homes.

        I can say that I don’t see the harm of having pictures but inappropriate behavior is another.

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Oh they’re porn pics alright. I bet you look at them while masturbating every morning.

      • rascalete Says:

        Also wanted to add since you put an age to this Is it OK if the person is 30 to 40 years old to have a Dave Cave. Is it alright if its an 18 year old guy instead of a 50 year old guy putting pics of Pia Tuscano? What is the age of not being ‘normal’ anymore. Just wondering.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Rascalete, you have proved the point–you are thick as a damn brick. It is creepy for any adult with a normal IQ/mental capacity to dedicate an entire room in their home to a stranger/celebrity. If you don’t see that you are either stupid as fuck or have the mental capacity of an eight year old.

        Sans, I thought your analogy was brilliant, but I knew that Rascalete still wouldn’t ‘get’ it.

      • rascalete Says:

        The problem is if I don’t agree with you then I am an idiot. Well we will just have to disagree. That is all on this subject for me.

      • nonna-muss Says:

        Somehow I doubt that very much Rascalete. LOL.

      • Fluffy Says:

        Dave Cave is straight up creepy. Sorry. Anyone who is over the age of preteen who has a shrine to a stranger is… no.

      • sansdelusions Says:

        Rascalate – Uhhh and what differentiates having a “shrine” devoted to your fantasy lover – so much so that you SLEEP in there and post a vid of it for all to see – and said “inappropriate behavior?” you reference above?

        Meaning, if this weirdness does NOT qualify as “inappropriate” in your deluded mind, pray tell, what does?

      • Rubber Ducky Says:

        Hey Rascalrider, it’s TuesDave*! Have you changed the batteries in your vibrator today?

        * yes this is her term, she used it on Twitter

    • Rubber Ducky Says:

      How many hand jobs and blow jobs did you give his crew in order to score that junk? How goes the carpal tunnel? Do they call you Hoover?

  28. rascalete Says:

    Oh and Jen how many of Angie’s books did you buy for charity?

    • nonna-muss Says:

      Wow. Somebody does NOT like Angie. At all.

    • Jen Says:

      Oh for God’s sake. What the fuck do I need a book of photos for? I went to two shows on this last tour and one on the Declaration tour. I’ve never even donated money to his charities except for $10 when he was on IGB. You can out-tard me any day of the week.

    • Karen D Says:

      The books sold on blurb.com do not include any profit for the person who creates them. The money goes to blurb, end of story. When they instituted the policy of working with charity donations, they gave the creator the option of how much to add to the price of the book to be sent to the charity. They send it directly to the charity. No money ever reaches the creator of the book.

      I’m not a fan of what she’s doing, but it’s not a moneymaker. It’s just an ego booster.

      • Karen D Says:

        Okay, ignore my last message. I see that now you can set your own price, profit markup with blurb. I don’t know what she’s added, but I’ll admit when I’m wrong. You didn’t used to be able to charge more than their price. It’s a new option.


Leave a Reply

